Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Zurich Hb station

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Zurich HB train station
This was just a one night transit stop in Zurich, so it was quite a brief stay. The hotel is at a higher elevation to the station,so you may consider taking the No 10 tram for 2 stops from the station, (cost 2.70) if you don't want to lug heavy bags upto the hotel. Coming downhill is a cinch. The hotel itself is quite friendly and comfortable for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Rainbow Beach Australia.

excellent staff to welcome you.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: pleasant to the eye & spacious entrance. central to transport. Has a computer available, for those of us not ok with wIFI on our phones. I'm 70yrs.
Cons: No.
A friendly welcome, with the lady at reception, offering to do things with such pleasantness and kindness, I felt very welcomed as a single travelor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice hotel, about 10 mins from the main train station. However they charge an early check-in fee which was unexpected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solihull, uk

Lovely hotel in ideal location

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and efficiently run. Breakfast was excellent and the location was ideal for public transport and walking to all main sights.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Tram stop outside the hotel and five minute walk to station. Would recommend a train trip to Luzern and boat trip on Lake Zurich. Scenery is fantastic
Great short break in a beautiful city. Would recommend this hotel as a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

Great location

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel is a short walk from the main train station but be prepared to walk up several sets of steps. Noise from the tram plus car traffic on my first night kept me awake but staff were happy to move me to better room that was MUCH BETTER. I walked everywhere from the hotel, and wS able to also rent a bicycle from the train station. There were many restaurants nearby the offered good food at affordable prices. The complimentary breakfast was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice hotel, centrally located. Next to main attractions in old town and good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Functional hotel close to Zürich Hauptbahnh

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Comfortable & cozy room for 3 people transiting through the Zürich Hauptbahnhof. Breakfast was excellent and staff responsive to all requests for assistance. Accessible from the station via tram 10 or 10 minute uphill walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Brunswick, NJ

Nice hotel within walking distance to city

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice small hotel located with tram to city center and airport a few steps away. Room was small and bathroom tiny. Apparently most rooms have balconies. Our fifth floor room did not but it did not face the street, which was great. Good breakfast and helpful reception staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
room size is small toilet is very very small balcony is also small
5 out of 5
by Ariel

Affordable and a great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was very uncomfortable, the AC unit made a loud noise every time it would turn on - it woke you throughout the night. Also the housekeeping staff was very loud in the mornings and when they would walk past or close another door the door to our room would rattle loudly.