Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 2, 2017
No AC in the room. Schedule of shatle to the airport is limited. If you have early flight (for example 6:30 am), you have to request a taxi, because shatle starts running at 5:35 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Daniel Veit , Hotel Management
Dear Val, Thank you very much for your booking at the NH Zurich Airport and your review on Expedia. We are very happy to receive it because it is important for us how our guests thinking about us and our services. It is true, we do not have an air condition, we have only a room cooling systems, but it can not decrease the temperatures like an air con. We are happy that all other points were to your satisfaction. Hopefully you will visit us soon again, Kind regards Daniel Veit General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Lovely hotel to relax in -with bath tub

Posted May 24, 2017
Well lit Movable mirror on door so that one an see one's hair in the back Excellent service & communication
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Daniel Veit , Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you very much for your booking at the NH Zurich Airport and your nice ranking on this way. We hope you will visit us soon again. Kind regards Daniel Veit General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marbella

near public transportation.staff & facilities 50%

Posted May 6, 2017
The room is good size & clean, but the windows are not well sound isolated so you hear the aeroplanes . Also the curtains are not dark enough to prevent daylight . Some of the reception staff are neither nice nor cooperative ( e.g I told them to check out only one hour later and they refused except if I pay 20 franks extra ) . The shuttle bus to the airport is not very frequent and it takes a very long pause in the weekend . Generally speaking I will not recommend this Hotel to a friend .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Daniel Veit, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Fadel, Thank you very much for your trust in the NH Hotel Group and taking time to give us a review on this way. Your review is very important for us, because we can see how our guest thinking about us and our services. Just to inform you, our windows are triple glazed, but we can not isolate the whole shall of the airplanes. Regarding shuttle, you have right, we have a break from FR - SU from 11:45 a.m. till 16:45 p.m., because of economic reasons we do not have enough guests in this period. We notice your comment about our curtains for future decisions. Dear Mr. Dr. Fadel, we hope you give us a second chance, because it was not the standard what we want to go. Best regards Daniel Veit General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had good experiences before, but this was terrible

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean.
Cons: Security for one.
Stayed here many times, always been OK, but this was terrible. We arrived late, and hungry, so we checked in, and went to the bar restaurant to eat. other than the cost of the food ($30 USD for a hamburger?), all was OK. When we went to the restaurant, we left our bags near the entrance, in front of the front desk. When we finished, and went to get our bags, my laptop bag, and my wifes camera bag were gone. Good bye laptop, ipad, phones, cameras etc. The staff called police, and of course we made a report. They had video of the two guys taking our stuff, right in front of the front desk staff, who said and did nothing. Great. The hotel was mildly apologetic, and took no responsibility for what happened. When we finally went up to our room (1:30AM) we found the heat was preset to 25 degree C, and it wasn't possible to lower it. So, we tossed and turned all night with a too-hot room, with the window open trying to cool off, listening to cars drive by. All in all, I am pretty disappointed, and unlikely to stay there again. It's great to have security cameras, but the police won't do anything about it, and the hotel staff seemed unconcerned.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Daniel Veit, Hotel Management
Dear Matt V, Thank you for your trust in the NH Hotel Group and your detailed review about your experience with us. I regret what happens and I can understand that you're disappointment, but I'm a little bit surprised about your review. Can you remember the voice on train stations and airports? "Do not leave your luggage unattended". Its the same in every hotel, if you leave your luggage in the lobby area unattended, it invites theft. Its an public area for everyone. You wrote it happens in front of the employees... True, but they checked in other guests and spend them 100% attention. Our two reception staffs can not control 200 guest on an evening. Some guest visiting other guest, want to eat something in our restaurant or needing a toilette. We offer a store room directly at the reception or we bring it up to your room on request. Please, don't leave your luggage alone. This will happen everywhere, not only in our hotel. If you plan to visiting us again after your experience I recommend you to ask for a room to the back side of the hotel and you will sleep very well. Just give me a short notice and I will arrange something for you. If you have any questions, just contact me directly. Best regards Daniel Veit General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints, always had a positive experience!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Best lace to stay for bucks! I would recommend for anyone just stay overnight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Daniel Veit , Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Reviewer, Thank you very much for your booking at the NH Zurich Airport and your nice ranking on this way. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards Daniel Veit General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenience with airport shuttle included

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Met the shuttle at the airport (a Mercededs Benz van) driver was attentive. On arrival the front desk staff was very warm and welcoming. Hotel is relatively new and has all the usual amenities. Would stay there again if on a stop over in Zurich
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Daniel Veit , Hotel Management
Dear Al, Thank you very much for your booking at the NH Hotel Group and your nice review on this way. Your comment show us, that we are going the right way and our guests ares satisfied with us. We hope we can welcome you soon again in our hotel. Kind regards Daniel Veit General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MDT

Free airport shuttle

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Free airport shuttle is the best thing about this hotel. They charged us 60 CHF for an average buffet (good bacon, though) for two people. They want a deposit to use the European to American electricity adapter. They have no ice for the rooms (they gave us a glass of ice whwn we asked). There are much cheaper restarants next to the hotel and a gas station a block away for drinks. If you are stuck at ZRH, this is a good place to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Daniel Veit , Hotel Management
Dear stuck, Thank you very much for your booking at the NH Hotel group and your detailed review on this way. Its very important for us to get your feedback, because we want to know how our guests thinking about us and our services. We notice all your comments and we will analyse that with our teams. We hope to see you again in future. Kind regards Daniel Veit General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susanne

Fine, near airport terminal

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Basic, clean room with fridge and a place to sit. The shuttle to the terminal is quick, 5 minutes, with frequent routes. There are lamps bolted onto the headboard of the bed, and my boyfriend hit his head on one of them. Bad, dangerous design. Overall, fine for one night, but watch out for the lamps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Susanne, Thank your very much for your booking at the NH Hotel Group and your detailed review on this way. We are happy to receive it, because we can see that we are going the right way. We notice your comment about our lamps for future decisions. Hopefully we can see you and your boyfriend soon again. Kind regards Daniel Veit General Manager
4 out of 5
by ERICK

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Erick, thank you very much for your booking at the NH Zurich Airport and your nice ranking on this way. A big thank you from the whole team, because they can see that our guests are satisfied with us. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards Daniel Veit General Manager