Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Warm welcome, helpful staff, clean room and bathroom, the alley to the car park at rear very narrow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
All good & very nice breakfast, thanks .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LEICS

Lovely hotel,

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Got to be the veiws & the breakfast.
Cons: Think next time i would go for an ensuite, but that is my fault as i knew when i booked what i opted for, oh the duck, geese & sea gulls need gagging.
Location: Lovely veiws not sure of things nearby as i was down for a party.
Nice pleasant stay, friendly helpfull staff, picturesque veiws from the rear, & the breakfast was amazing!!. well worth the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice little hotel, great value for money.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff are very friendly, and the breakfast is excellent. off street parking. Overlooks a lovely lake which we walked around in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Basic but for the price can't complain, breakfast in morning a definite bonus
4 out of 5
by b jones from GB

Good value

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice Hotel but hidden away.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly, also the room was clean, tidy and above all vary warm and after working outside all day this was a must. The
The Hotel is not easy to find nor see at night as it is dark this time of year early (November). I did drive passed it and could not see a sign. I rang the Hotel and they did give me direction AND they both stayed in the street to make sure I could find it, this was very helpful and they didn't have to do it. The staff was very helpful and friendly, also the room was clean, tidy and above all vary warm and after working outside all day this was a must. The following morning the breakfast was spot on and I went to work a happy bunny. Hotel, staff and price spot on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Good for a cheap stay and nice breakfast, even giving you a takeaway option
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrived late at night to find the front door open

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great, and I asked for extra tomatoes they gave me extra immediately.
Cons: dirty kettle, not shared bathroom.
Location: Close to Benfleet.
Although I arrived late and found the front door open it smelt smokey. Had a kettle in my room and it hasn't seen a good scrub in years. pictured the kettle and my room smelt smokey. Had to share bathroom although the occupant of the other room wasn't there. Only had wifi in the breakfast room . Breakfast on the other hand was great, I had a great fry up. they gave me toast and marmalade after the fried breakfast. bedding was smelling ofsmoke.staff were friendly. I had to stay close to my son at the time who is basically a recluse and I was worried that he would ring me.