Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK. Canada

Good hotel in Canyon, Texas close to museum

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Natural History Museum a few blocks away. Great little shops in The Square not far away
Good hotel in Canyon, Texas close to Natural History museum and restaurants. Close to Amarillo. Very clean. Great free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Check in took like 30 seconds!! Very nice staff! Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
They need to revamp what they call a hotel suite.That part was awful. There was dust on the walls and on the balance. By the time we left our allergies were running rampid. And very uncomfortable furniture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a quick overnight

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Floor under the carpet had huge holes and I twisted my ankle because the floor wasn’t level at all. Also one of the fire alarms kept chirping all night. Lady running kitchen was terrible. She “forgot” to make the pancake mixture and refused to do it after 10 am. She was out of kids cereal. Fine for a quick overnight but I’d skip the “breakfast”.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Floor smelt and room was cramped

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location. Close to the canyon.
Cons: Hotel needs to be renovated. Smell needs to go!
Overall the stay was ok. Breakfast was ok. The floor we were was smelly. Hotel felt old and the rooms were small. It is outdated. If you are visiting Palo Duro Canyon and looking for an overnight stay I would recommend it. Staff was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in town, staff is fantastic, bed super

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I️ need clean, friendly and a comfortable bed. Got all three like usual at holiday inn express
5 out of 5
by Ronald Joe

One night stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room 322, comfortable bed, great AC controls, quiet, lit & safe stairwells. Awesome shower pressure, generous breakfast, would recommend to stay here. Floor needed better vacuuming care, Remote was not responsive had to call front desk attendant talked me thru the reset, at bedtime, it would not power off with remote. All else was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean, breakfast was great, and every employee we encountered was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Mary D

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great convenient hotel.
4 out of 5
by Howard

Canyon

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good