Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a fun view over the village

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Ryan who works the front desk is the best. I was rather needy and kept bugging him with questions and he was awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, but construction

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms clean, area interesting with mountain resort amenities and activities.
Cons: Somehow fix those doors, and make allowances for the construction. Lobby for the jackhammer to start at 9am.
Location: New golf,course looks nice as well as lift access mountain biking. I think there is zip trekking, mini golf, mountain sleds. About 4 restaurants close
Would have been nice if Expedia or hotel had disclaimer about construction next door, right outside our window and beside the pool. Or staff could have put me in room on opposite side of hotel. And this is not hammer and nails; construction was truck mounted jackhammer and other rock moving equipment as they dig a hole for another hotel to be built. The kicker...construction starts at 7am. Then there are the room doors. A quirk in design means we use 2 doors to get into our unit. And so does our neighbour. Doors are very heavy and self closing, so if left to close on their own they are very loud and shake the walls. Not good if the neighbours are busy and with kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Sundial Lodge and were happy with how spacious the room was. There was one night that the air conditioning wasn't working but they got it working again pretty quickly. The bed was firmer than I prefer but overall I would recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Unfortunately not a good experience

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: - Basic maintenance of the rooms as things were found broken or missing. - Clean the patios/decks and put some chairs out there for guests to enjoy.
Unfortunately this property is very run down considering how "young" it is. The air conditioning was broken down for the first 24hrs (90 Deg Temps), the deck was a mess and not set up with chairs to sit to enjoy. We found the housekeeping to be superficial as the bathrooms and kitchen were found to be not clean. We planned on using the kitchen but the mix-match of cookware and basics that you find in properly stocked Condo properties were not there. Unfortunately we will not be returning to this property and recommend other families to consider other properties unless you are just looking for a roof over your head...
1 out of 5
by Edward

Terrible... Broken a/c!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
TERRIBLE! Planned a mini family vacation up to Park City, and when we got there they didn't say anything about the fact that the a/c was out for the entire complex. It was almost 100 degrees outside, and our room was seriously 90 degrees. I kept calling down asking for updates and they just gave me the run around saying it was going to be fixed. We have two small children who were miserable trying to sleep. Finally, at 11 at night they said it wasn't going to be fixed until Monday. With two more days of 95+ degree weather we told them we had to leave. They told me to call back in to see what they were going to do for the trouble. When I called back in they had someone literally lie to me and say the a/c was fixed "that evening" . I then mentioned I didn't leave until 11 pm and it wasn't fixed that evening, and the person responded "oh that is just what I was told". I'm waiting on a call back from a manager. I don't care that I was refunded the money, I care that I drove all the way up there with my family, took time off from work, had to up and leave with two small kids in the middle of the night, and didn't even get so much as an apology.
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Nice location; lacking resort amenities & service

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is nicely located a few miles from Park City with nice surroundings. Several issues made our stay only moderately comfortable. First, the pillows were very uncomfortable. They were stuffed with a cheap, thick, and hot filler that required sleeping with our heads at an uncomfortable angle. I asked the manager about an alternative and was told that the HOA instructed him to buy these pillows and there were no other options. The pillows were so uncomfortable that we used either a small pillow from the couch or a towel stuffed inside a pillow case. We called to see if our mid-week cleaning would be Wednesday or Thursday. We were told it would be Wednesday so we tidied up our belongings. After being out of the room for almost six hours we returned at about 4:00 pm to find the room had not been cleaned. At the front desk, I was told that they were running behind and the cleaning would be the next day. I pointed out that if the staff were still cleaning until the evening, as they said, they could surely clean our room. Finally, a manager said he would make sure our room was cleaned. There were a series of minor issues. The bedroom phone did not work. The dryer worked only if the door was shut repeatedly or slammed shut. We had to call the front desk because housekeeping failed to provide dishwasher detergent. The recliner had a leg broken off. Finally, the air conditioning for the entire resort failed in Friday. Guests were told it would not be repaired until Monday.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Last Minute Booking Through Hotels.com

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this room at the last minute as everything in Salt LakeCity was sold out. When we arrived, the front desk individual did not assure us that we had a room. Said that Hotels.com often overlooks their rooms. Pretty discouraging as we had just taken Uber up the mountain. However, we were able to stay here. And it is a very nice property.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
canyons Resort has underground me changes to the negative since our last stay.. place was a ghost town with all caused by 7pm and nothing opened for morning... too much construction as well. We won't be returning...better ski resorts to visit.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room!