Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a fun view over the village

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Ryan who works the front desk is the best. I was rather needy and kept bugging him with questions and he was awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, but construction

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms clean, area interesting with mountain resort amenities and activities.
Cons: Somehow fix those doors, and make allowances for the construction. Lobby for the jackhammer to start at 9am.
Location: New golf,course looks nice as well as lift access mountain biking. I think there is zip trekking, mini golf, mountain sleds. About 4 restaurants close
Would have been nice if Expedia or hotel had disclaimer about construction next door, right outside our window and beside the pool. Or staff could have put me in room on opposite side of hotel. And this is not hammer and nails; construction was truck mounted jackhammer and other rock moving equipment as they dig a hole for another hotel to be built. The kicker...construction starts at 7am. Then there are the room doors. A quirk in design means we use 2 doors to get into our unit. And so does our neighbour. Doors are very heavy and self closing, so if left to close on their own they are very loud and shake the walls. Not good if the neighbours are busy and with kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Unfortunately not a good experience

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: - Basic maintenance of the rooms as things were found broken or missing. - Clean the patios/decks and put some chairs out there for guests to enjoy.
Unfortunately this property is very run down considering how "young" it is. The air conditioning was broken down for the first 24hrs (90 Deg Temps), the deck was a mess and not set up with chairs to sit to enjoy. We found the housekeeping to be superficial as the bathrooms and kitchen were found to be not clean. We planned on using the kitchen but the mix-match of cookware and basics that you find in properly stocked Condo properties were not there. Unfortunately we will not be returning to this property and recommend other families to consider other properties unless you are just looking for a roof over your head...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great hotel close to Park City

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The Sundial Lodge is perfect for a weekend getaway. It is about 5 minutes away from Park City making it super convenient for any mountain adventure. The room was perfect and the pool was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Only problem was room not available when supposed to be had to wait in lobby 2 hours to get in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Booked two 2-bedroom suites. One had one entrance and the other had two separate rooms with keys. A and B entrance. Would have preferred both A and B or given a choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big room. Parking was a pain.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Beds comfy. Room was big. Location was good for hiking
Cons: Outside door was locked during daytime, my hands were full and the doors open out so I had to put everything down, find key to get in the C building.
Location: Great location to go hiking, biking.
Booked a 2 BR condo unit last minute for Saturday night. Room was great. Beds very comfy and 2 bathrooms made it a great choice. Parking was a bit of a pain. The parking garage spots are all made for compact cars and people park over the lines and it was difficult to get into a spot so the next morning I tried to park outside but was a bit of a haul with grocery bags only to have the outside door of Unit c locked during day so needed my key card in my bag so had to put all my grocery bags down and then try to open the door with the bags in my hand. Need someone at the door or a button to open the door easier very frustrating! Don't know how a handicap person would use this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ralph

Great place

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The SunDial was a great place to stay and great value (as we only paid $140 for a suite) Pros - the suite was very spacious, clean, updated and exceeded my expectations. - free indoor parking was nice - check in was easy and fast - easy to get in and out of resort Cons -Hot tubs and pool could be crowded if the weather is good, or it is busy -there is a lot of construction going on so it takes away from the overall beauty of the resort All in all, I will definitely go back for a summer stay-cation as I am from SLC.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Park City Summer

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great summer time place to stay in Park City great value for the money.