Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My family loved it. Great place and staff Very nice spa , gym, fitness instructor s top notch. Valet staff very helpful Food was great We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Good location In Park City; not a 5 star hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All of the above.
Location: Close to Park City Main Street, lots of outdoor activities.
So, a few concerns to be aware of: -Lots and lots of Children, including very small ones, so not really an adult getaway. Pool was packed and noisy, so not the relaxing we planned for the weekend. -Patio was dirty (floor had not been swept), dirty windows (lots of kids handprints) so not the level of cleanliness one thinks of for a Waldorf Astoria. Outdoor furniture not comfortable, just there for effect. -The bathrooms do not have double sinks or large areas to put cosmetics, etc. and are rather dark, so not the most convenient for getting ready for events, etc. -The amenities are not refilled daily. The first day I had someone visit who needed the amenities for another location, so gave them all. Next day room was cleaned but they were not replaced. Nothing too meaningful, but not a 4 or 5 star customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing hotel. This was our second time staying here. Very comfortable, quiet and relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.George, Utah

Downtown Park City, Utah

Posted May 8, 2017
Not what I was expecting for The Waldorf Astoria. Although our 2 Queen Room was just "ok" ( nothing like pictured ) I loved the balcony although we had no nice view, the grounds and lobby was very beautiful and inviting. Friendly staff. Everything is very overpriced! Small breakfast for 2 that was only oatmeal, pancakes and two sodas $60.00! The $35.00 resort fee adds up after staying for three days. We did get a fairly good deal on our room, had I not, I would after the first day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Packed in like sardines

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and we anticipated a nice quiet night as it is not a busy time for Park City since the ski resort is closed. Unfortunately we had people right next to our room. After listening to them for over 2 hours and their kids turning on loud music at 11:00 pm we asked to be moved to a new room. The manager was very kind and upgraded us to a suite. It was just unfortunate that the hotel chose to pack people in like sardines instead of giving people space and quiet.
4 out of 5
by amarlissa t

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miranda

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
From the second we pulled up to the door the customer service was incredible. They were so on top of helping us unload our bags and get checked in. Gregg who was working the desk was wonderful. He treated us as if we were the only guests in the hotel making sure we knew where everything was and that our stay would be 100%. Each person we dealt with that worked there was so pleasant and helpful it made our stay so welcoming and enjoyable. The room we had was cozy and comfortable as well. We will definitely be back when we visit next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bad for skiing not accommodating

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and classy. rooms fabulous. Spa wonderful.
Cons: Convenience of skiing arrangements. After all this is why we come
Location: canyons
Terrible for skiing. I could not get lift tickets at the hotel. I had to go in person to the ski school to sign up, could not do it over the phone or on line nor at the concierge. Hotel is beautiful but the ski trip was a bummer. I will not come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

Definitely not close to lifts lots of walking

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Don't import cheap labor from Malaysia, train staff in service excellence. More help with ski valet.
Service was not 5 star. Had better luck last year at a Hyatt. Rooms nice but the bathroom was in disrepair. Ski service was terrible.