Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

amazing resort, great location and wonderful staff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: room size, quality, turn down service, spa, pool, powder
Cons: na
Location: great location, a short 5 min trip into downtown park city or starbucks. Close to all restaurants, hiking and biking and 30 mins to SLC air.
My wife and I went away for our babymoon and we're incredibly impressed with all phases of the WA park city; amenities, staff, room, location, food, etc...it was really really great. We would highly recommend it, Abby went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. thank you WA PC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy returning guests!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Respect, professionalism, friendliness, comfort of rooms, expedited requests.The staff is wonderful!
Cons: There are some very minor maintenance issues that need attention. Also we would love a full guide of local restaurants with menus, in the room.
Location: Great location! Park City Main St is just a shuttle away (which the hotel provides) or you can drive there... also short drive to Tanger Outlets.
We have stayed at the Waldorf multiple times and we will be returning again before the end of the month. We are always treated with the utmost respect and professionalism. We truly enjoy our stays and we look forward to returning every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Enjoyed our weekend getaway. Waldorf was exceptional. Spa was awesome, first time for an 80 minute massage and will now do nothing less. Food was very good, pool and pool service was excellent. Staff were attentive, helpful and friendly. The weather was unbelievable. Highly recommend this time of year at this resort. Be sure to play the Canyons Golf course too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Las Vegas

Nothing Less Than Amazing

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We live in SLC and decided to take a day off to relax. This place is worth every penny. Hotel staff are amazing, the rooms are top notch with Viking appliances, nice flat screen tv's and decor. Beds are super comfy. We spend most of our time at the pool where there is full bar service and food menu. Prices are great. We ate dinner at Powder which is on property and the food was fantastic. Service was a little slow but we did not mind. We even got to roast s'mores for desert. A must stay! A++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la quinta ca

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It states on expedia website check in is at 3pm and they told us 4pm and didn't get us in our room till 4pm..then just make sure when you check out you get your 25.00 credit for VIP, cuz both stays I had to tell them....Hotel was beautiful and the wait staff in Powder restaurant are very nice!
5 out of 5
by Marius

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Truly a great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, pool, bar and nightly s'mores for the kids. The little touches were a little disappointing such as not enough towels or shampoo for three of us. Also, there were no sheets for the sofa bed. We had to request these things and I expected more from a high class hotel. Overall, 4/5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My family loved it. Great place and staff Very nice spa , gym, fitness instructor s top notch. Valet staff very helpful Food was great We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Laura

A Park City must!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night on our way to Moab. Wish we booked this hotel also for our return trip! Accommodations were soooo comfortable and the staff so friendly. Also wanted to take advantage of the spa, but we were pressed for time. Will definitely return in the future for a much longer stay. Slightly off the beaten path, but free shuttle to and from downtown.
1 out of 5
by John

Hotels.com Bad but Waldorf Astoria was Worse

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com did not do themselves any favors by putting in very small print that an extra $140 would be charged as a resort fee. I was charged $158 and should have received money back from Hotels.com. The Waldorf Astoria in Park City is a beautiful property but on this weekend had the ambiance of a raucous frat house. The internet service was pathetic and over the top risky as I received multiple notices from my VPN regarding security issues. My attempts to have Waldorf Astoria staff assist me with this issue were greeted with helpless shrugs and admissions of ignorance. If the average nightly cost was something less than $340, it might have been understandable and certainly less frustrating.