Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Walter

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room. Good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017
Dear Walker Thank you for your review, for choosing our hotel and for let us know your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to have you again as a guest in our hotel. Regards, Nicauris Polanco Chief Concierge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Hotel has a lot of potential but is poorly managed

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious. The beaches are amazing. Commom pools are very nice.
Cons: A Spa that actually works. More confortable beds. Better quality in Room Service food. Better air conditioning, its a bech resort so it gets hot.
Location: The location is great, lots of things to do outside the hotel. Inside the hotel not much movement.
My wife and I arrived at the Hotel at night, check in was all good. The room was pretty far away so we needed to drive our car to the nearest parking lot, but since we didnt knew where the room was the recepciones requested many times for a valet, which never arrived, so another person had to take us. The room was very spacious, but it seemed worn out. The bed was very uncorfortable, and materials where peeling out. Air conditioning was not cool enought for my taste, specially the last day when it wasnt cooling at all, maybe they wanted us to leave. Other than that I cant say the room was bad or dirty, a little dusty though. The hote has beautiful beaches. The MOTS dissapointment for me was the SPA and Room Service. The sauna didnt work propery and the cold pool was warm, and I had to pay without any discount. The food in the Room Service was very expensive and it taste like fast food from a old highway diner. Check out was quick and without any trouble.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks
5 out of 5
by clara

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, NC

Beautiful resort in Cap Cana

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stayed for 8 nights. Juanillo beach just down the road is like a Corona commercial, just breathtaking. Resort is modern and clean. Pools are beautiful and well maintained. Grounds are groomed to perfection. Only ding is that the food at the all inclusive restaurants is mediocre. Definitely could use an upgrade in that area but everything else was perfect. Staff all friendly and accommodating. Definitely would go back. All inclusive not worth it though unless you plan on drinking ALOT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The staff at the front desk was very rude, the food was nasty, and the couch in our suite was disgustingly dirty. Overall I loved my suite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice facility, amenable to activities

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff very focused on customer service. Food pretty good, grounds well kept. Not too crowded, low key crowd. Staff totally overworked. On site for days at a time with multiple shifts and little time off. Company benefits from salaried staff and unpaid overtime labor. No bueno AlSol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Beautiful hotel and quite and friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This was my first time ever at Punta Cana AlSol Resort was very beautiful, clean, relaxing and quite. .. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Love the Spanish lesson. .. The only thing it didn't have was a smoking areas for the smokers..... we were in lessons and it consist of young kids the elderly and asthma, they had to get up and leave due to breathing issues. ...besides that i would recommend the AlSol Resort. ... oh the taxis driver Kelvin from Beon company was so nice that we are going to recommend him to our friends. They didn't allow him to pick us up at the other resort but he stayed to make sure that he did pick us up and take us to the airport safely. ....Great job. ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great relaxing atmosphere

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This is not a party resort, but there is lots to do. The staff was super friendly. The Dominican people are kind, welcoming and extremely helpful. We had a large room with living space, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a private patio that led to 1 of 3 pools. We were also close to the lobby which is a great hang out spot. There is a shuttle to the beach and you can easily find someone to help you book excursions off resort too. Great place for kids, they really keep them entertained. All pool spaces are well maintained. One suggestion would be to keep at least one of the pools open past 7. Food was good, definitely make sure you are all inclusive. There are some little shops inside the resort, I hope they look into getting more. They are pricey though. The resort has a unique style that is not modern. It looks like a Spanish village. Totally safe and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Fantastic stay, great room and great entertainment