Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Scott

Lovely small hotel at the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed a lovely stay at this wonderful little hotel quite near the beach in Cap D'Agde. It is a family run hotel and they are very kind, helpful, and gracious. The room is moderate size and very clean with a very comfortable bed and good air con. A very short walk of two blocks to restaurants and small grocery store and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Les Grenadines, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your mind. We hope everything was good during your stay at Les Grenadines. Hopping to welcome you for another stay. Yours sincerely, Sandra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We stayed at Les Grenadines in early April. It was very quiet, but the staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Our double room was very comfortable and clean, but the balcony was small; just about room for two chairs. There was a good selection of continental breakfast, and although €10 per person might seem expensive, considering what you could eat for that price compared with the measly fare you can get for €6 in a local bar/restaurant it was well worth it. The wonderful sandy beach with crystal clear sea is only about 300m away. There are 4-5 beach bars there, but none open at this time of year. In fact not a lot was open. There is a small selection of shops and bars 800m along the coast to the west. But for decent shops and bars head east to the Cap d'Agde harbour which is about a 20 minute walk away. Agde railway station is a €15 taxi ride away and from there the shuttle bus to Beziers airport costs just €1.6. There are two bus routes from Agde station that run past the end of the road to the hotel. We would recommend this hotel for couples definitely as it is so quiet. We could not fault the staff who were all friendly and extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for sharing your mind after your stay at Les Grenadines. We are really happy to know that everything was good during your stay. Hopping to welcome you for another stay. Yours sincerely, Sandra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Hotel Les Grenadines stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Location was great for our needs and the on-site parking is an absolute bonus.
Room was very clean, presentable and accommodated all our needs. The location was perfect for us and the fact that there is on site parking was a double bonus in our view. Staff were extremely friendly, very helpful with local advice and were a pleasure to deal with. This was a great place to stay and we highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Auckland

Break in Cap D'Agde

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The receptionist was a delightfully friendly lady who could not do enough for us. Room was clean and pool excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Les Grenadines, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for your mind about your stay in our hotel. We hope everything was good during your stay. Hope to welcome you for a next stay. Best regards, Grenadines' Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby chic?

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Pretty run down hotel in a run down area. Lovely beach nearby though. One night was enough...
3 out of 5
by SGTraveller from SG

Reasonable for Price

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
HOTEL - It is indeed 3 stars. Seems to have been renovated about 3 to 5 years ago. Average cleanliness. Bare furniture, but spruced up with nice paintings (not that you are there for the art). SERVICE - Helpful receptionist, actually called us back long distance to tell us our request for early check-in is fine. PARKING - Free and secured (for about 15 cars), unlimited space for unsecured parking on road. But is is a very safe, family neighborhood. LOCATION - Good location near restaurants and a small outdoor mall (600m away). Non-nude beach 400m away. You need car/bus to nude beaches 4km away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Stay in Cap D'Agde

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
Room was wonderful and staff was very friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Devon, UK

One night stay between Bezier airport and Montpe

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Quietness, friendly service and breakfast.
Cons: Bed - horribly hard. No tea/coffee facilities - but that's how France is.
Location: Residential area through gate along pedestrian track to sandy beach. Town is interesting - lots of yachts, people watching and eating.
Quiet hotel away from bustle of town - handy for good sandy beach - pleasant walk to the town. Bed v hard! Would have been helpful to have details (when we booked the hotel) of more economical journey from Airport than 42Euro taxi. If we'd have known we could have used the Shuttle (navette) from outside airport (30 mins after each flight arrival) to Agde train station 1.5Eu then standard 1Eu fare to the end of the road from the hotel in Cap d'Agde. Hotel staff were v helpful in sorting out our journey (bus to Agde then train) to Montpellier next day at time to meet our connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Les Grenadines, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for you mind in Expedia.com. And thank you for your visit in the Grenadines. We are sorry to know that you paid an expensive travel to come in our etablishment. Din't hesitate to ask us your question before your coming, because we can't guess if you arrived by plane or by car. We are at your disposal for any question. Best regards, Les Grenadines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reuben from London, UK

Value for money

Posted Jun 4, 2013
The hotel is very value for money and just 5 mins walk to the beach
4 out of 5
by Ray from San Luis Obispo CA

Well worth the price. Easy beach access. Clean roo

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
It was a little confusing to get to even with GPS. But the hotel was good and the nearby restaurant was amazing.