Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Marina area

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, and very near the marina, etc in Cap D'Agde. The staff were very helpful with suggestions on restaurants, taxis, etc. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Maureen from Ipswich

one night stopover

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was for a 1 night stopover on the outskirts of Paris on the way back from the south of France. the hotel is very tired and needs a makeover. particularly the bathrooms. I am not complaining at all but there was no plug in the sink and only 2 towels. there was also a hairdryer in the bathroom but no where to plug it in. however as I was only stopping for one night it was of no concern to me. the bed was lovely and comfortable I have no complaints there at all. all in all a fairly pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Great place to stay. Great location!!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Location, location and LOCATION! This hotel is situated in a perfect area with amenities that will suit anyone's needs.
Cons: Hummm...that's a tough question. In my opinion everything was first class with nothing needing improvements.
Arrived here and felt instantly welcomed by Pierre and Corrine the hotel managers. Even though they spoke little English and we spoke almost no French the language barrier was quickly overcome using basic words an hand signs. Our room was nice albeit a little smaller than we were used to it served our needs well. When we asked about the terrace we were told it was part or the 'terrace suite' and we immediately upgraded! Wow what an amazing room! The terrace is approximately 35'X25' complete with lounge chairs, outdoor seating and a GREAT view! If you are going to Cap 'd Agde for the Naturiste Beach be aware that it is not within walking distance however you can request a pedi-cab at the front desk any time and the ride is truly enjoyable and costs 6 euros, Taxi cabs are also available. If you're not into the nudist beach no worries as there is a very nice beach about 10-15 minutes away and is an easy walk. Less than a minute away is a wonderful 'boardwalk' where you'll find many bars, restaurants, shopping, harbor excursions and a ferris wheel. This area is great if you're traveling with children. The hotel has a morning continental-type breakfast which was awesome and a perfect way to start your day. I just can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel is. We're already planning a return trip next year and this time we'll stay two weeks this time! And to Pierre...Bon Jour!
3 out of 5
by Alicia from Australia

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. The staff at reception lovely and the location absolutely fantastic. However we could not stay more than one night as the dated aircon was extremely loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place to sleep

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Room is clean. Location is good. If you just expect place to sleep from this hotel, I can recommend you. The problem is the staff. Only one staff can speak English. And even in the emergency case, most of the staff will not speak English and do not call the staff that can speak English. Consequently, they are totally useless in the cases that you need communication with in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clive from Wakefield,England

Good position

Posted May 31, 2014
We had room 40 which had a small balcony with room for 2 chairs and a table. The room had everything we needed Our only complaints would be that Internet was a little intermittent and the room was noisy overlooking the roundabout. We would book again as the hotel is in a good position near to the bars and restaurants
2 out of 5
by michael

Je ne vous conseille pas cet établissement

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
La propreté laisse à désirer. Une odeur repoussante nous accueille à l'arrivée dans l'hôtel et ne nous quitte pas une fous dans la chambre. Pdj à 11€ mais on ne vous propose que du café soluble et des produits bas de gamme ! Ce n'est pour moi pas un bon hôtel, je ne vous conseille pas cet établissement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montauban

Décevant

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
La situation de cet hôtel paraît idéale à la réservation avec vue sur la mer mais il n'en est rien. Chambre sans service : frigo bouilloire placard manquant et literie de moyenne qualité bref un peu limite pour un 3 étoile. Ce bref séjour n'était pas agréable (pas accuillant).
4 out of 5
by valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels