Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice place for a short pitstop

Posted Oct 4, 2015
My husband and I travelled to the area for a European football match. We were only staying for one night, so I struggled to balance my usual expensive tastes with the need to balance the budget and location requirements. I felt that this hotel was a reasonable price for my usual boutique hotel preference in what is an expensive city. The hotel communal areas were lovely and well kept, you can tell the owners have put a lot of thought and care into it. The room itself was basic but clean (although in style perhaps not to the same standard as the communal areas). The bathroom was small, practical and clean but by no means plush or luxurious. In all a great hotel for a short stay, however if I returned to the area for any further length of time, I would be more inclined to up the budget to get a little more comfort and more central location. Staff were lovely and helpful, couldn't really fault the place considering the reasonable price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Super friendly, great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Take the coastal walk from Mala beach over the Monaco.
Hotel is a great boutique hotel with very friendly service. The room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was perfect. It is very close to the train station and Mala Beach - so we were able to take the beautiful coastal walk to Monaco. Highly recommend it if you want to stay away from the busy tourist crowd and really enjoy a local pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Lafayette Louisiana

Limited Parking Avaiable

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel located about 15 minutes out of Monaco. The room was small but comfortable. Good wifi, air conditioning, and plenty of Hot water. The problem I had was with parking. They state free parking nearby. They should state Limited parking available. Street parking is free but finding a space is not so easy. I returned to the hotel one afternoon and couldn't find a space available. I parked illegally and ran into the hotel to ask where else was there parking? The lady at the desk said their was no place else. I was a little upset. Her attitude was "it's your problem" and offered no solutions. I wouldn't have booked this hotel if I knew the parking was limited. I did find a parking place about 2 1/2 blocks away but there were not many available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value. 5 mins from Monaco

Posted Jun 17, 2015
€1.50 bus from outside hotel to Monte Carlo. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Great stay. Great value. Going back again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Vail

Be aware!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Be careful. I booked a upgraded room on hotels.com and they tried to put me in a room the size of a small closet and asked for a upgrade fee for the room class I actually booked? This seems common in France as it happened to me in Paris as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monaco

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
I give it a 3 because it did not have an elevator and we had to take our bags to the thirs floor without any help. The location was good, close to the metro, but on a very private street. The TV volume was very low and could barely hear it.
4 out of 5
by Marianne from Fort Lauderdale

Beautiful location and a lovely hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
This was a mixed business/pleasure trip of only 4 days. The hotel is in a beautiful location, close to both the train station and bus stops, a couple of small restaurants and a small grocery store. It is also convenient to a walking path that runs along the shoreline, incredibly beautiful and a great surprise. The staff were wonderful and very friendly and helpful and served the best croissants I've ever had at breakfast. There's a very nice terrace with patio furniture for guest use, very pretty and quiet. The room was small but clean and well appointed. The bathroom was tiny but manageable. I'd be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasure to stay...

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: The room cleanliness and hotel decor. And the owners beautiful and friendly pet dog who greeted us upon arrival!
Cons: The bathroom required a more decent fan. Each time we used the shower, the bathroom would steam up and create too much moisture that wouldnt clear.
Location: The hotel was in a good location however a bus was required to get to Monaco city centre.This was accessible on the main road two minutes walk away.
Very warm and welcoming staff who speak good English. Very clean and comfortable room compared to those in Paris. Our room was perfect and was cleaned exceptionally well by the housekeeping lady. The hotel had beautiful decor and it was a pleasure to return to each evening after a long day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

De Monaco Hotel - great hotel & location

Posted Jul 30, 2011 on Hotels
Very good hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Amenities at the hotel are very good with a very pleasant and relaxing outdoor area to the rear of the hotel. Great location for shops and transport (1 Euro on bus to Monte Carlo). Short walk to beach - Plage Mala - which has a brilliant beach restaurant - La Reserve. Would recommend without reservation in all respects. We will visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon & Chicago

Perfect but

Posted Apr 21, 2011 on Hotels
Perfect little "boutique" hotel very calm and ideally located for those who want to stay away from the crowd but close enough in case they change their mind. I just wished they had a small swimming pool and a little better terrace to hang out...well nobody is perfect after all.