Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location and facilities.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: quiet location with nice balcony and views
Location: Walking distance to all main areas, shopping, etc.
Excellent location with beautiful views of the marina. We were on the first floor and the views extend towards the marina, the sea and also the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good suite accommodation directly on a marina.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The accommodation is in an excellent location - just a 10 minute walk from some fine restaurants and bars. Walk a little further (or take a bus) and you reach the centre of Monaco. The 'residence' offers a buffet breakfast at, for the Monaco area, a reasonable price. We took advantage of this before exploring the Riviere - Eze, Cap Ferat and Nice. Returning in the evening we very much enjoyed viewing the super yachts in the marina from our balcony. The outdoor pool is fabulous and very welcome in the heat of the day.
5 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Simone

Electric wire running across kids Pool

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
There was an electrical wire running across the kids swimming Pool I rang up Hotels.com to inform and of this cable as the Hotel were not willing to do anything about this and get telling me that it wasn't an electrical cable even I had a video of the cable running to Electrical. That says voltage on it and amps. The hotel then told hotels.com that it was a hose running for the kids swimming Paul not electrical cable which was false. Hotels.com I'm very disappointed with as I did not believe me the customer that there was an electrical cable running through the children's Paul and I wanted to be relocated to a different hotel as it was not deemed safe for my son to swim in the swimming pool. The hotel staff were extremely rude invented my son to me and my mother who on holiday together. There was Internet access for the entire 10 days of my holiday the wires that were in the Poolwe just ripped out and put on the side of the swimming pool but still connected to electrics. This is not a child friendly hotel and the staff are definitely not friendly at all would not recommend anyone to visit this hotel for even one night. I have uploaded the video of the electric cable running through the Pool on hotels.com Facebook page not happy with hotels.com at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to harbour

Posted May 2, 2017
Excellent location. Good to be by the harbour and also easy walking by the coast.
2 out of 5
by Emilie

awful

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
ant infestation, unhelpful receptionist, dirty rooms, the cleaners definitely do NOT clean these rooms,
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in great location, but it's quite a walk to the casino area and Monte Carlo. Close to the helipad so very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Putney

Want a Superyacht in your front yard ?

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location is spectacular
Cons: Breakfast was meagre but if want to eat lots you have a full kitchen in your room .
Location: Everything is nearby…heliport …Monaco Car museum [great for kids[ ,stamp museum [collecters?]and Nautical museum [brilliant models]
What a location ! For the price , you have have to ask yourself "whats the catch ?" OK , you may have difficulty finding it but that is because its location is so good . Large spacious apartments with balconies over the yachts . Walk round the corner to the heliport or through a short tunnel and emerge in Monaco Museum land and at the foot of the Castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you lI've boats.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We had a garden room facing the marine. The place to be if you love watching the coming and goings in a harbour. We found tge breakfast very expensive for what was offered. Not much selection. Also if yiu weren't eating there they charged yout 3 Eros for a cafe latte. Not impressed with that! Over all I would stay there again . Nice friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel for an awesome visit to Monaco

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay in Monaco at this great hotel. Location was fantastic and the views were fabulous. Monte Carlo was an approximate 30 minute walk but this was not an issue for my stay as the weather was great so it enabled me to explore. The hotel was great with a kitchen area in the room too. I would definitely return to this hotel if I visited Monaco in the future.