Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Consumer service

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location and the mountain view
Cons: The room needs some update. The kitchen manager does not know about consumer service. The service and buffet breakfast need some improvement
Location: You are in the center of the city . Everything is nearby.
I was at the hotel from July 22 to 26, 2016. The hotel is well located. I had a good time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leonade mi amor

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing bar, fantastic food. Great views of the city. Great bar/restaurant service. Very nice decor in the lobby and dining areas, nice pool/ lounge area. Unfriendly front desk/bell boy service. The view from the restaurant took my attention, Leonade took my heart. Her service and smile were captivating. I won't forget her.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Monte joli

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Hotel is located to downtown.and is probably considered nice compared to other hotels in area. Ammenites were ok, rooms could have been cleaner, bathrooms need to be renovated but we're acceptable for area.experienced power outages several times but this was quickly resolved each time. No water once also one morning. Staff was nice and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PauP

Not worth the cost

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The reception staff were not very friendly or help, Everything was run down. I think it was a nice hotel at some point in the past. I only got 1 soap and small 1/2 bottleof shampoo for two days, no phone in the room to even call the desk for assistance, my TV remote never worked even after I took it down for new batteries. The electricity went off a few times so there was no lights in the room. The room only had one light a table lamp that didn't have a switch. The breakfast was good and quick but the diner menu was vary limited. Overall the hotel was not worth anywhere near the price I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The hotel no good no ATM the bed no good the place is terrible place to recommend to an other friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Views and Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: The seclusion of it being a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Also, the amount of privacy that one can get from this location.
Cons: A little bit of updating in the rooms themselves, but please maintain the architectural integrity of the place, because I love it.
Location: There are sports activities areas, beaches, restaurants, markets and architectural sitings.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Mont Jolie. The staffs were extremely friendly, they want to please their guests. The hotel itself is a little bit on the dated side; however, that is accounted for part of its history and the beauty of seeing a place like this that has been in existence in Cap-Haitien for such a long time. Mont Jolie is very well located- it is away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. It is a few minutes walk to La Kay, which is a restaurant that I enjoyed every night while I was there. Having the rooms facing the ocean is excellent; the rooms stayed cool for most part and I did not have to use the air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by jean louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok but bery expensive for what itbis

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The hotel is fine, well located overviewing the bay, pleasant, but very expensive for what it offers.
5 out of 5
by Camille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petion-Ville, Hati

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Would definitely recommend it to my friends. Staff very friendly.