Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great views but lacklustre service

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We enjoyed the pool and the stunning views but felt the service was below expectation and inadequate at best. The breakfast was the same self-service continental everyday and the staff had to be asked every morning for bowls and spoons when they had clearly run out. Also we needed to go and find the staff (at one point I was just standing in front of the kitchen when the doors were closed) to order drinks when we were in the pool or spending time outdoors in the evening. Check out was awkward because the owner's son Antonio (who checked us in) was not around and the waiter/gardener had to check us out. He didn't have a detailed final bill and I still haven't received one (even though I was informed I would). He didn't know if the hotel accepts American Express either. We felt he was left to do a job he was not competent to do. Positives: The owners were very friendly and gave us some good recommendations for dinner. The rooms were nice and the views were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A lovely b&b in quiet countryside

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Everything, but what shone through was the staff.
Location: Lovely restaurants, Paestum ruins, there is a national park nearby if you have a car and beaches. There is also an archeological museum worth visiting
We were using public transport and the owners picked us up from the train station and also took us to restsaurants, they could not have been more helpful. The staff were wonderful and clearly enjoyed working there, which translated into a lovely experience for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great country retreat

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness and generosity of the host - Enzo!
Location: The Greek and Roman ruins at Paestum are the main attraction. But it would be great to explore the countryside and small towns in the surrounding area
This inn has a great view overlooking the surrounding countryside, Paestum, the ocean beyond and even as far away as Capri. It's a beautiful, well-maintained country inn surrounded by vineyards and beautiful gardens. I would definitely stay there again! The room was great, the bed comfortable, breakfast was wonderfulI, and the host and his family were most welcoming and really helpful. Its location is best for those who are travelling by car. We weren't and the host even picked us up at the train station. Thanks for a great stay, Enzo! Helen and Lynda
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice spot

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our short (1 night) stay at Casale Giancesare. We had a nice dip in the pool and enjoyed the room in the attic. The slight concern was that we were given two single beds pushed together rather than the double/queen as was described. The breakfast was sufficient but not spectacular. The family was very kind and had wonderful dogs that made the place feel like a home rather than a hotel. Would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by Yona

Lovely place that could be better

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels
This small B&B is located in a lovely place not far from the beach, cultural places and plenty of activities and things to see. The rooms are of good size and the owners nice. We had dinner there one night and while good it is more expensive than what you can find in the area at profesional restaurants (EUR 25 per person plus wine at EUR 12 per bottle). We were also surprised by some details given the price of the room (EUR 90 for 2): toiletries on the bathroom are for instance just not up to a level (small shampoo sachets instead of real ones), breakfast is not really as glamorous and varied as the website will make you believe. We asked for instance for a pool towel just to find out we had been billed EUR 5 for it!!!! That was of course promptly removed as we complained... but it just made the checkout process and whole experience quite awkward.
5 out of 5
by Ashlynn

Stunning and relaxing. A very special place!

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
A beautiful, luxurious and relaxing place to stay within easy drive to beaches, good restaurants and local sights. Very welcoming, family run business that can rustle you up an AMAZINGLY good lunch! Not much English spoken in this area.........so remember to pack your phrase book. Fantastic for children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B de grande qualité

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent séjour dans un B&B de qualité. Les hôtes ont toujours été disponible et répondu au mieux à nos attentes. Le cadre est enchanteur avec une vue magnifique. À recommander!
5 out of 5
by lotte

Fantastisk sted

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Meget hyggelig og hjemlig stemning på en meget smuk vingård med meget venlige værter. Fint værrelse og adgang til dejlig swimmingpool, samt mange muligheder for stille hjørner på grunden. Kan varmt anbefales, både for par og familier med børn.
5 out of 5
by Jillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels