Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I had a great stay at the Ariston Hotel. It reminded me of a Las Vegas hotel room, but the property was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good after a bad start

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a quadruple family room for us and our 2 teenage children. When we got to our room, there were just 2 king size beds. Hotel management said they don't have quadruples...something for them to sort out with Hotels.com then! At our insistence, they gave us 2 rooms on the same floor...not sure what they would've done had the hotel been full. Very good breakfast; well equipped gym; lovely gardens; small outdoor pools; cold indoor pool; shuttle service to the hotel's private beach with excellent facilities. Walking distance of beach but not really walking distance of the great sites of Paestum. We'd go back. A very popular wedding venue by the way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice...but would not call it "Luxury Hotel"

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The modern look and the pool area. However if no weddings are going on the place looks dead.
Cons: Staff..remember that without customers you have no job. Customer service should be a priority and you should always do a little bit more for clients.
Location: Beach, Visit the temples and have lunch at the Agriturismo il Tempio.
Wonderful hotel. Modern and clean. Unfortunately for a hotel who rates herself as a luxury hotel. I have been disappointed of the staff in general. One night I have ordered a Rhum and Coke at the bar, the bar tender replied no more Coke!! I have then asked for a Shirley Temple for my daughter, no more 7-up, Sprite or Grenadine. I Asked a Mojito for my wife no more mint ?? Ended up ordering water. In Canada a Luxury Hotel would have never run out of water and if they would have the staff would have gone above and beyond to find you Coke or 7-Up, even if this required them to go buy it at the local Grocery store across the street. The 2nd day, I asked for an iron to iron my shirt. The staff at the reception told me that I had to go at the local "Lavanderia" not far from the hotel. The least they could have done is offer to take it over and absorb the 4 euro cost!! Anyway, our overall stay was ok. But having travelled in other Luxury Hotels across the world I would not consider this one in the future. This is for the owner Signora Felic...some improvements have to be done with the customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

comfortable hotel near sites

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: nice palm trees sparkling reception areas
Cons: bedroom glasses not plastic cups
Location: access to beach and major greek ruins near if own transport though a navette was perhaps available to the beach
the hotel caters for weddings which meant noisy celebrations every night.this was unexpected but manageable.breakfast below par but just about acceptable.the place gives itself pretensions as luxury so invites disappointment.
5 out of 5
by William from El Paso, Texas

Great base camp for visiting Paestum!

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
We booked the hotel because of it's proximity to the historic Paestum site. It was great for that and had a good breakfast to start the day off. It was clear that this hotel caters to wedding and honeymoon parties which we were not. However we were there in the off season so it served us well. The finishes are a little outdated but the hotel is nice and well kept. Only complaint is that the wireless service was spotty and unusable from the room. Had to go to the lobby to access it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cosenza

Un hotel bello d'aspetto, caldo di sentimenti.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: La posizione dell'hotel è eccellente, non molto distante dai principali luoghi di interesse.
Abbiamo pernottato per una notte in questo hotel. Il nostro era un viaggio di piacere, alla scoperta delle bellezze di Paestum, fatto in concomitanza con la Borsa Archeologica del Turismo. Camera e servizi molto spaziosi e puliti. Personale gentile e disponibile. Ottima, varia e abbondante la prima colazione. Peccato non esserci potuti fermare ancora un pò.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Südwestdeutschland

Sehr beliebtes Hotel für Hochzeiten

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Ganz klar die Außenanlage. Das ist wahrscheinlich auch der Grund warum hier soviele Hochzeiten stattfinden.
Cons: Die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption bzw. beim Frühstücksbuffet.
Location: Das Hotel ist leider zu weit vom Bahnhof entfernt, Busse fahren auch nur wenige, d. h. man ist auf ein Taxi angewiesen oder Mietwagen.
Das Hotel hat eine wunderschöne, große Außenanlage (viele Palmen und Kakteen), die auch sehr gepflegt wird. Die Zimmer sind sauber und gepflegt, die Inneneinrichtung ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Das Hotelteam ist eher unfreundlich, die Putzfrauen waren am freundlichsten, obwohl die weder deutsch noch englisch sprechen konnten. Das Frühstück ist typisch italienisch, gute Brötchen deutschem Standard entsprechend findet man hier nicht, dafür leckere Rohschinken und natürlich Mozarella oder Ricotta. Geheiratet wird hier am laufenden Band. Spitzenreiter waren drei Hochzeiten an einem Tag! Das hat uns aber nicht gestört. Den Mittag verbrachten wir meistens am hoteleigenen Strand der ebenfalls sehr gepflegt war. Die Liegen und der Sonnenschirm waren ebenfalls im Preis enthalten. An der Bar konnte man auch günstig Kaffee trinken oder ein Eis essen.
1 out of 5
by Johanna

Fint hotell med dålig service

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotell, men med nästan utan folk. Dag 2 hade vi först inget vatten och sedan inget varmvatten. Vilket inte tycktes beskymmra personalen något värst. Känns inte ok med snyggt hotel utan vatten... Poolerna på området är knte något att hurra för med beachen med silstolar och café är toppen. Mycket god frukostbuffé. Cappacio i sig är inte charmigt, åk inte hit en vecka.
5 out of 5
by francesca from salerno

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
rilassante
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Luxuriöse Aufmachung.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Luxuriöse Aufmachung.
Cons: Die vielen Events sind störend!
Location: Laura bei Pästum. Viele Ausflugsmöglichkeiten.
Sehr aufwändige reichhaltige Verpflegung! Schöne Anlage.