Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice out of the way hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Very Nice Hotel that is somewhat out of the way. Probably only recommended if you have a car The Staff/Owner was very pleasant and you really feel you are in a country inn. Looks like we were the only ones in the place and the owner served us an excellent dinner. The food in the place is ticket to admission
5 out of 5
by John from Toronto

Great adventure

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay it is away from it all. You certainly needed a car but easy drive to some great sites like paestium of Greek origin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

peaceful retreat

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located on a very small town close to Paestum. You will need a car to be able to get there but you will be able to get away from the noise of the city and the tourists. The staff is very welcoming and offer a very familiar treatment. The breakfast is simple but good and the restaurant is worth trying it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from newcastle upon tyne

Lovely base from which to visit Paestum

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Charm, gorgeous views from the (shared) terrace, lovely evening meals. We were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine.
Cons: Breakfast! Also very little English spoken
Location: Paestum, Paestum, Paestum. And Cappacia is lovely village in itself.
This is a lovely old hotel at the foot of a charming village within 4 or so miles of the Paestum site. Our experience was unusual in the we were the only visitors for the first night and two of four on the second. I have never known such charming and attentive service: on both nights the chef addressed us individually and told us what he was going to cook for us. In both cases he then boned the fish at the table. Both meals were of extremely high quality: the best we had in 5 weeks in italy. Bedroom was charming, with lovely old furniture and linen. All spotless but the bathroom was small and flooded a bit. Breakfast was not so good and on the last day the coffee machine had broken: we breakfasted on croissants and cold milk! But nothing could detract from the charm of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Ambiance incroyable

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Lieu pitoresque
Cons: Laisser une note à l'entrée si absent quelques minutes.
Location: Visiter le vieux village
On a beaucoup aimé l'ambiance médiévale de l’hôtel et du petit village, la nuit tombé ca faisait son effet. A notre arrivée le propriétaire, qui ne semble pas avoir d'employé, n'était pas la. Apres quelques minutes de panique, il est arrivé, il disait etre allé cherché des cigarettes. Par contre il s'est assuré que nous ne manquions de rien. Voyant notre intérêt pour la photo et le vieux village, il nous a ouvert la petite chapelle privé de l'hotel. Il y a de superbe air commune avec sofa. Le dejeuner était tres simple par contre le lendemain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel economico, in posizione panoramica

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo pernottato una notte in questa struttura, la camera assegnataci era spaziosa, ma sprovvista di condizionatore (in camera c'era solo un ventilatore a piantana insufficiente per la calura di agosto) e il tappeto rilasciava parecchi peli sul pavimento. La struttura è fornita di ristorante, qualità dei piatti provati buona, ma tempi di servizio un po' lunghi. Gentili i gestori
2 out of 5
by Julianus from Italy

Non è un albergo

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Il bagno non è in camera, il letto era piuttosto scomodo, wifi non disponibile, l'acqua arrivava in bagno solo in certi orari (!!!). La colazione è stata buona ed abbondante, il personale cortese. Se fosse un b&b la valutazione sarebbe buona ma come albergo non raggiunge la sufficienza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gentile cliente ,non è nostra abitudine replicare alle recensioni dei clienti.Ma in questo caso la replica ci vuole per l'inesattezza delle cose da Lei dette:la camera con il bagno privato esterno alla camera l'ha scelto Lei liberamente(forse per il prezzo)L'Hotel CASTELLO dei PRINCIPI,dispone varie tipologie di camere a Lei la scelta. Wireless non disponibile ma? ha chiesto la password?leggendo le recensioni dei Nostri Ospiti sono più che soddisfatti.Ci scusiamo per il problema con l'acqua dovuto a fattori esterni all'Hotel(Problema già risolto).Fa piacere sentire che la colazione sia stata di Suo gradimento,ci fa piacere averLa nostra gradita ospite in un futuro prossimo,magari con un soggiorno di almeno tre giorni, per farLa ricredere sulla Sua valutazione,magari gustando anche la nostra cucina dal gusto Mediterraneo.
3 out of 5
by Eufrasia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jean-Marie from roynac

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
A côté d'un petit village a flan de colline.Chambre sans vue particulière,petit déjeuner assez quelconque.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher Jean-Marie Dame, en vous remerciant de nous avoir préféré, nous sommes très désolé que vous ne l'avez pas répondu à vos attentes, la chambre est la vue que vous avez choisi, pour le petit déjeuner il suffit de demander au personnel de votre disposizione.per un jour ne parviennent pas à comprendre les goûts de notre salle de Ospiti.Per à votre prochain séjour encore contactez-moi par e-mail, nous allons essayer de lui plaire même avec un type de chambre diversa.La je vous remercie de votre temps précieux consacré à nous. Alferio
5 out of 5
by Lucia Filiz from Köln

Traumhaft!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben eine kleine Küstenfahrt an der Amalfiküste gemacht und der letzte Stopp zum Übernachten war das kleine, feine Castello dei Principi. Wir waren völlig kaputt vom Tag und kamen erst gegen Abend an, die Anreise war ein kleines Abenteuer durch Feldwege. Angekommen grüßte uns ein netter Herr und teilte uns gleich mit, dass unser gebuchtes Economy-Zimmer nicht verfügbar sei und wir ein kostenloses Upgrade bekommen würden: Superiorzimmer mit Meerblick! Traumhaft! Das Zimmer war sehr groß, sauber und mit einem unbeschreiblich Ausblick auf die Küste. Das Hotel hat alle Erwartungen übertroffen. Wir haben uns pudelwohl gefühlt, der Service war mehr als perfekt. Abends haben wir dort gegessen und es war fabelhaft. Ein absoluter Genuss! Morgens gabs zusätzlich noch Spiegelei mit Bacon ohne Aufpreis. Wir waren absolut begeistert und würde das Hotel jederzeit weiterempfehlen oder sogar bald selbst wiederkommen!