Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm and friendly hotel popular fir functions.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Well maintained hotel for a short stay. Staff are friendly although only a few have command of basic English. Lift is rather small for the size of the hotel. Only English channels in tv are Aljazeera and Bloomberg. Some cloth hooks in the bathroom would be helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was nice, very nice pool area. Rooms could do with some upgrades, specifically the bathroom/shower. The staff was not very helpful. No towels at the pool, you had to walk all the way back to reception and then they charge 2euro but maybe this is normal in Italy. There was one girl who was really unfriendly at checkin and I think this set the tone for the whole place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel, in a great location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff and their friendliness and great service.
Cons: A lot of weddings take place here,and quite often the pool is closed .
Location: The area of Paestum is an excellent location with close proximity to both The Amalfi and Cilento coast. Lots of excursions available.
The hotel is very lovely,the staff are so welcoming and will do anything to Make your stay enjoyable. We had breakfast included and it was good with A large variety of food to choose from. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Frederick from Ventura, CA

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 11 days. Even though we spoke no Italian the staff went out of their way to make sure we got answers to all our questions. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by bruce from TorquayAustralia

Would definantly stay here again.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were really great, got a free upgrade which was nice.
4 out of 5
by Amber from Kent

Long weekend to celebrate a wedding

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the hotel as a recommendation of a wedding party we were attending, this is the sister hotel of Mec so we thought it would be a good choice, and we were right! Service was continually impeccable, even with a slight language barrier which was actually quite charming. The location is great to get away from built up tourist destinations and go somewhere with a bit more culture.
4 out of 5
by Mr P M J from Leyland

Hotel Cerere - Nice family friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and clean hotel with a lovely pool area. Great bar staff. Hotel room a bit on the small side for a family of 2 adults and 2 children. The only real downside to the holiday was the amount of weddings that were held around the pool area during our stay at the hotel, found it hard to relax with wedding guests in suits and dresses and my family in pool attire. Came across more of a wedding venue than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel, A Real Italian Beach Town

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Location: Paestum ancient Greek City, Beach, Caves, Farms, Restaurants, Night Life
Beat the tourist trap of the Amalfi Coast and stay at the Hotel Cerere in Peastum. Close to everything, affordable, clean and great staff. This is where European families vacation.The beach is clean the water is good for children, the pool is great. I definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get your room on the 1st floor avoid the weddings

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were initially in a room on the 2nd floor which looks nothing like what is advertised online: it's outdated and grimy. We requested a room as shown on the hotel site and was moved to the 1st floor which has clearly been renovated and matches the modern designs found elsewhere at the hotel. We unfortunately didn't realize that the pool would close daily from 12.45-15.30. Had we known we would have booked elsewhere. And while we're quite fond of weddings, neither had we realized that this hotel seems to host a daily wedding (at least while we were there) and 'normal' guests feel displaced for about half the day. Loved the Greek ruins at Paestum, but otherwise the area has the feel of urban strip mall. We much prefer the areas around Sorrento. Bottom line: loved the modern decor and the large pool, but we won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with lots of parking.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It had good parking, a good breakfast and nice rooms.
Location: The location required a car and with that the beach, restaurants and site was accessible.
We needed a hotel that was close to Pasteum and the beach. It was a unique site in that there was a nature reserve that pushed hotel development away from the water, but they had facilities at the beach about six blocks away. The season was ending but the water was still warm. It all worked fine.