Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Raffaelina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Larry P. from Charleston SC

our stay on July 2-3, 2014

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
By European standards, this hotel was nice. Certainly adequate for our purposes of visiting Paestum. It is a little remote and you must have a car to get to the downtown but it does have free parking. The pool was nice, the lobby is spacious but the rooms were a bit small (or I suppose adequate again by European standards). Friendly polite staff greeted us in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2013
We stayed for a week in July. The hotel is immaculately clean and the all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful (even though English is not spoken widely so you'll have to get a phrase book!#. The room was nice with clean sheets and towels everyday - something even the best hotels don't do. Breakfast is the usual continental type and was fine. We ate in Agropolis in the evenings where there are a good number of restaurants and pizzerias #especially near the castle# and there is a good lively atmosphere. The Hotel is truly excellent value, we had a great time. The pool, like the rest of the hotel, is clean and great fun. The beech is a short walk #about 300m) but in general we used the pool. Paestum is a gem, ranks with Pompeii and Herculaneum. Great place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meckenheim

Nettes Hotel, aber der Lack ist ab

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Der Pool und dioe Gartenanlage
Location: Es sind 300 Meter zum hauseigenen Strand. Paestum mit seinen Tempeln und die Hafenstadt Agropoli sind in der Nähe
Von außen wirkt das Hotel renovierungsbedürftig. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß, um einen kurzen Urlaub zu verbringen. Das Bad ist sehr klein, aber sauber. Bett ist zu hart. Das Frühstück ist mittelmäßig. Alte Brötchen machen keinen Spaß. Das Personal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Italienisch zu können, ist von Vorteil,da die Fremdsprachenkompetenz fehlt. Trotz allem würden wir wieder im Hotel Clorinda wohnen wollen, da es preiswert ist und im Herbst absolut ruhig ist
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Personnel à la réception exceptionnellement serviable (merci Vincenzo!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from borgosesia

A proprio bisogno di un restauro

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Usato solo come appoggio per la notte, sarebbe carino se non fosse tutto vecchio, con un gran bisogno di sostituzione a partire dai letti cigolanti..
4 out of 5
by angelika from rüsselsheim

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
sehr nettes personal, saubere anlage und sehr sauberer pool nur für kinder fehlt leider irgendetwas zum spielen wie zum beispiel ein kleiner spielplatz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes familienurlaubshotel schoner strand

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Alles sehr gut gerne weder
4 out of 5
by daol79 from Campania

Weekend ok

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Tutto bene. Camere necessitano di un piccolo restyling. Personale gentile, buona posizione dell'hotel.