Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Justin M

Great Weekend get away.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel, Amazing room, with a spacious balcony. Breakfast was delicious with a great selection of food, Cafè and prosecco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Luton

Heatwave in October

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Food, friendliness and facilities
Cons: We visited whilst the Spa was being updated, that would have made things perfect. This is a hotel that specialises in weddings - so be prepared for it
Location: Restaurants - Domus Clelia in Praestum and Al Gelso d'Oro - Nonna Sceppa in Laura. The Hotel has a really nice beach-Club 93 Paestum is a must
The weather certainly helped but the hotel was much more than just in a place with good climate. The food at the restaurant was "ottimo". The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The view from our balcony was amazing to wake up to each morning.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
no internet connection available for 48 hours
5 out of 5
by Suman

Loved the beach and loved the Savoy.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fab ! You can take a walk across the road and directly opposite there is the Athena beach restaurant. I used the Athena for my wedding and stayed at the savoy. There's nothing to do in the area. It's all about the beach. Hire a car and travel to Sorrento or get train. Only down side- no iron !
3 out of 5
by Caroline

Photos are amazing but stay was disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Having driven for 5 hours we were greeted with "name?" And told our room wasn't ready. It was 14.30 and I understood check in was from 14:00. We were advised it was 15:00 despite it saying 14:00 in the room brochure and on our booking confirmation. We found our plug didn't work in our bath and despite being told someone was being sent it still wasn't fixed 3 days later when we checked out. Aesthetically this is a beautiful hotel but clearly it's main priority is hosting weddings. The swimming pool is not really usable (no umbrellas and only a couple of beds) more a photo backdrop. The beach club is not easily walked, has a small pool used mainly by children and the 3 days we were there the sea was too rough to swim in. The sun beds are nice but you are pestered every 2 minutes by persistent beach vendors. On a positive the restaurant was amazing! Imaginative menu, great wine and wonderful service. We were made to feel like we were intruding on the many weddings taking place. We wouldn't stay here again but we would recommend the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Although a short stay, it was a comfortable and relaxing time at the savoy. The staff was attentive and professional . I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

Beautiful place

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice resort
4 out of 5
by Frances

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The outward features of the hotel are beyond opulent, and the staff are great. Diningroom service was fantastic, the dinners artistic and creative, and the room lovely, clean and spacious. The beautiful swimmingpool, however was "not ready" for use in the first week of May, and there was a whiff of sewer about the place from time to time. The complimentary breakfasts were beyond great, with a huge variety of choices; orange juice so fresh, you could squeeze it yourself, and every morning, a fresh loaf of the local specialty, buffalo ricotta cheese, on the table. The hotel is not on the beach, but within easy access to a lovely, fine sand beach with lounge chairs and another swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nices grounds of any hotel I have seen in Italy

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice first class hotel near the beach, Greek Ruins, and buffalo mozzarella farms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel but very quiet in October. Restaurant was superb, great food and service