Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Luton

Heatwave in October

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Food, friendliness and facilities
Cons: We visited whilst the Spa was being updated, that would have made things perfect. This is a hotel that specialises in weddings - so be prepared for it
Location: Restaurants - Domus Clelia in Praestum and Al Gelso d'Oro - Nonna Sceppa in Laura. The Hotel has a really nice beach-Club 93 Paestum is a must
The weather certainly helped but the hotel was much more than just in a place with good climate. The food at the restaurant was "ottimo". The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The view from our balcony was amazing to wake up to each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Although a short stay, it was a comfortable and relaxing time at the savoy. The staff was attentive and professional . I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

Beautiful place

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice resort
4 out of 5
by Frances

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The outward features of the hotel are beyond opulent, and the staff are great. Diningroom service was fantastic, the dinners artistic and creative, and the room lovely, clean and spacious. The beautiful swimmingpool, however was "not ready" for use in the first week of May, and there was a whiff of sewer about the place from time to time. The complimentary breakfasts were beyond great, with a huge variety of choices; orange juice so fresh, you could squeeze it yourself, and every morning, a fresh loaf of the local specialty, buffalo ricotta cheese, on the table. The hotel is not on the beach, but within easy access to a lovely, fine sand beach with lounge chairs and another swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nices grounds of any hotel I have seen in Italy

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice first class hotel near the beach, Greek Ruins, and buffalo mozzarella farms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel but very quiet in October. Restaurant was superb, great food and service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Galway4Tourists

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location. It is well know for wedding functions and some previous reviews have commented on the noise at night from these. We were there for two night on which there were wedding functions and they did not effect us in any way. The hotel restaurant on site is very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel, some staff excellent - others not so

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Nice comfy clean hotel. Location is remote from tourist areas so you need a hire car if you want to get around to see the sights. Also see past some of the less desirable areas you drive through to get to the hotel if travelling from Naples airport. Majority of staff were lovely. Always a cheery buongiorno from the house keeping staff in passing and the restaurant staff couldn't be nicer and more accommodating during breakfast service. Reception on the other hand were a mixed bag. The girls on check were miserable, rude and unhelpful. The chap at checkout was lovely and a real contrast to his colleagues. A number of weddings take place at the hotel. For the 10 days we were staying there were at least 6 or 7 weddings taking over the hotel. Sometimes it proved difficult to avoid the wedding guests when getting to your room from the pool or other outside areas. It also meant that car parking spaces were at a premium. We ate dinner in the restaurant one evening opting for the taster menu and associated wines. Pricey but well worth every penny as the food was to an excellent standard and the wines complimented perfectly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but disappointed with the area

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for four nights and although we found the hotel to be excellent we were a little disappointed with the area. There are very few restaurants within walking distance and little to do in the evenings. The hotel was very busy with weddings happening everyday that we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great dinner

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was great - I don't normally eat at hotel restaurants but this one was exceptional - we didn't eat a lot but the cost for 3 of us for dinner with a bottle of wine was only just over €100...