Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Although a short stay, it was a comfortable and relaxing time at the savoy. The staff was attentive and professional . I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

Beautiful place

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice resort
4 out of 5
by Frances

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The outward features of the hotel are beyond opulent, and the staff are great. Diningroom service was fantastic, the dinners artistic and creative, and the room lovely, clean and spacious. The beautiful swimmingpool, however was "not ready" for use in the first week of May, and there was a whiff of sewer about the place from time to time. The complimentary breakfasts were beyond great, with a huge variety of choices; orange juice so fresh, you could squeeze it yourself, and every morning, a fresh loaf of the local specialty, buffalo ricotta cheese, on the table. The hotel is not on the beach, but within easy access to a lovely, fine sand beach with lounge chairs and another swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nices grounds of any hotel I have seen in Italy

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice first class hotel near the beach, Greek Ruins, and buffalo mozzarella farms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel but very quiet in October. Restaurant was superb, great food and service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Galway4Tourists

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location. It is well know for wedding functions and some previous reviews have commented on the noise at night from these. We were there for two night on which there were wedding functions and they did not effect us in any way. The hotel restaurant on site is very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel, some staff excellent - others not so

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Nice comfy clean hotel. Location is remote from tourist areas so you need a hire car if you want to get around to see the sights. Also see past some of the less desirable areas you drive through to get to the hotel if travelling from Naples airport. Majority of staff were lovely. Always a cheery buongiorno from the house keeping staff in passing and the restaurant staff couldn't be nicer and more accommodating during breakfast service. Reception on the other hand were a mixed bag. The girls on check were miserable, rude and unhelpful. The chap at checkout was lovely and a real contrast to his colleagues. A number of weddings take place at the hotel. For the 10 days we were staying there were at least 6 or 7 weddings taking over the hotel. Sometimes it proved difficult to avoid the wedding guests when getting to your room from the pool or other outside areas. It also meant that car parking spaces were at a premium. We ate dinner in the restaurant one evening opting for the taster menu and associated wines. Pricey but well worth every penny as the food was to an excellent standard and the wines complimented perfectly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but disappointed with the area

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for four nights and although we found the hotel to be excellent we were a little disappointed with the area. There are very few restaurants within walking distance and little to do in the evenings. The hotel was very busy with weddings happening everyday that we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great dinner

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was great - I don't normally eat at hotel restaurants but this one was exceptional - we didn't eat a lot but the cost for 3 of us for dinner with a bottle of wine was only just over €100...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The wedding factory!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel restaurant is good for an evening meal, and you should definitely try the tasting menus which was the only thing we found to be 5 star.
Cons: As a hotel, I don't think anything can. It's run as a wedding venue first, hotel second, and they seem quite comfortable with that approach.
Location: If you're intending to rarely be at the hotel, by planning to visit the picturesque areas and lovely beach nearby, then this venue is fine for that.
Our stay at the Savoy Beach Hotel was meant as a little treat to ourselves, having been gifted some money, we decided to put it towards a short stay holiday. This hotel would normally have been just out of our price budget, so we were expecting big things here. Whilst the hotel is well presented, and looks fantastic, and meets the 5 star billing on the outside, pretty much everything else is a major disappointment, so you really need to manage your expectations with this venue. As we were only staying a few nights, and didn't intend on doing much more than hitting the beach the disappointment with the hotel wasn't as bad as the review might suggest. I was really torn between giving the hotel a 2 or 3 rating, but ultimately settled on a 2, because if we had paid the full price ourselves or stayed longer we would've been very disappointed. The main issue is that first and foremost the venue is run as a wedding factory for Italians, with the hotel as an afterthought. Whilst the wedding parties have their own areas, it's the bulk of the hotel, and the priority is for catering to them rather than the guests. There were several per day during our stay, and it does impact on the service you might expect. You'll notice this when you try and order a drink from the bar, as the barman is always helping run the buffet next door. The "swimming pool" is more a photo backdrop, as it's not a proper pool. Whilst the rooms are large, and kept clean the facilities are very dated.