Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crema

Capalbio....un luogo incantato

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Posizione ottimale per la visita al centro storico, davvero inaspettato! Di giorno si ha una visione stupenda fino al mare. Panorami mozzafiato!
Breve sosta a Capalbio durante un tour indimenticabile in Maremma. Soggiornato una notte presso l' hotel Valle del Buttero. Accoglienza calorosa, disponibilità e cordialita' del personale, ambiente molto gradevole. Camera ampia è dotata di ogni comfort. Colazione molto ricca e varia. Consigliatissimo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der ursprünglichen Maremma

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Der tolle Pool mit der Poolbar!
Cons: Im Zimmer fehlte eine Steckdose, an der man Handy etc. aufladen konnte.
Großes und sehr sauberes Zimmer, auch im Bad alles vorhanden, was man für einen angenehmen Aufenthalt braucht. Das Frühstücksbüffet war sehr reichhaltig. Wir haben die Tuffsteinstadt Pitigliano besucht und den Tarotgarten von Niki de Saint Phalle. Beides waren sehr schöne Unternehmungen.
5 out of 5
by Werner from Zug

Ideale Etappe nach Besuch von Niki's Tarotgarten

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Erholung und Wohlfühlen pur nach einem Besuch des Tarot Gartens von Niki de Saint Phalle. Mit unserer Enkelin zu Dritt in einem grosszügigen, komfortablen 3-Bett Appartement genossen wir die Ruhe, den schönen, gepflegten Pool, das freundliche Personal und die Nähe zur pittoresken Altstadt. Wir hätten es mit 5 Sternen nicht besser treffen können!
5 out of 5
by Carlo from Québec Canada

Séjour très agréable

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Transit pour une nuit, très bien situé. Hotel calme dans la nature tout pour bien relaxer. Personnels à l'écoute de nos exigences. À recommander, on a même surclassé, qualité prix difficile à battre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: tout
Cons: je n'en vois pas
Location: hotel près de la plage, jardins des tarrots et villages environnants et pour clôturer le tout, cascade de thermes naturels... Endroit paradisiaque
nous avons ete tres bien accueilli, personnel au top délivrant d' excellents conseils de visites aux alentours et multi-lingues, chambres magnifiques, propreté irréprochable... Merci pour tout
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Nous espérons vous avoir une autre fois chez nous. Cordialment Sara
5 out of 5
by Gabi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kjetil from Stavanger

Fredelig familiehotell.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Fredelig fint hotel i rolig område. Fantastisk service på hotellet. Fint bassengområde med poolbar der en kunne ha lunch og kald drikkke. Flott utgangspunkt for å se litt av området rundt Capalbio.
4 out of 5
by Christer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by William from Townsville, australia

Nice pool...hotel rooms in need of maintenance

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
The pool area is excellent however the rooms are in dire need of maintenance. When we arrived we were told we had been given an upgrade to an apartment. Sadly I am unsure what we were upgraded from but we were unable to turn on the bathroom light as the noise from the vent was louder than a jet engine, when advised the hotel simply unplugged the vent ...no sign of repair. The air conditioner went from soft to extremely loud waking you up all night just before it started to drip water so we had to put towels down ...this was not fixed for the second night. We asked if we could borrow an iron and ironing board as the detail clearly advised these were available...unfortunately the one iron they had for the 42 rooms was broken and at the repairers. The pool area was very nice with a lively helpful member of staff who with her lovely nature helped us to overcome our disappointment of the hotel. Would i return to this hotel ...never
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

100% afslapning

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Afslappet atmosfære, meget hjælpsomt og imødekommende personale. Dejlig pool
Cons: Mere variation på morgenmadsbuffeten - bliver lidt ensformig efter en uge ( i petitesseafdelingen) udskifte nogle af alle de præfabrikerede varer
Location: Tårn og "fæstning" på toppen af Capalbio er et besøg værd ikke mindst udsigten er fantastisk. En tur til stranden er også en god oplevelse.
Dejligt, hyggeligt sted, hvor man kan koncentrere sig om at slappe af. Fantastisk imødekommende personale som hjælper med alt med et smil på læben. Dejlig pool og poolområde. Mange restauranter i forskellige prislejer, mange med fantastiske udsigter over landskab og hav.