Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by William from Townsville, australia

Nice pool...hotel rooms in need of maintenance

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
The pool area is excellent however the rooms are in dire need of maintenance. When we arrived we were told we had been given an upgrade to an apartment. Sadly I am unsure what we were upgraded from but we were unable to turn on the bathroom light as the noise from the vent was louder than a jet engine, when advised the hotel simply unplugged the vent ...no sign of repair. The air conditioner went from soft to extremely loud waking you up all night just before it started to drip water so we had to put towels down ...this was not fixed for the second night. We asked if we could borrow an iron and ironing board as the detail clearly advised these were available...unfortunately the one iron they had for the 42 rooms was broken and at the repairers. The pool area was very nice with a lively helpful member of staff who with her lovely nature helped us to overcome our disappointment of the hotel. Would i return to this hotel ...never
5 out of 5
by apo from turchia

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
The roads in the area are tiny. Yet great scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Lovely hotel in Capalbio

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was excellent and clearly cared about the hotel and its clients.
Cons: The room could use a little sprucing up.
Location: Capalbio is a beautiful medieval castle town. Close to the beach and other beautiful sites. Rome is a 1.75 hour train ride (from Capalbio Scano).
We loved Capalbio and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Valle del Buttero. The hotel room was spacious and nice. The hotel staff was excellent. The pool was beautiful and we loved the snack bar, the games, the tv (world cup time) and all else that was offered. Every morning we were greeted with a delicious breakfast. From the hotel you walk a little ways up the hill to the medieval castle town of Capalbio where you will find restaurants, gelateria and other shops. Capalbio is located a few kilometers from the beach and close to many other lovely towns. We did not want to leave!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

immaculately kept

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Really clean hotel close to capalbio. Staff are very friendly, and the swimming pool is pristine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefano from London, UK

Great stay

Posted May 28, 2013
Great Hotel, very good facilities. Great service at very good prices
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crema

Capalbio....un luogo incantato

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Posizione ottimale per la visita al centro storico, davvero inaspettato! Di giorno si ha una visione stupenda fino al mare. Panorami mozzafiato!
Breve sosta a Capalbio durante un tour indimenticabile in Maremma. Soggiornato una notte presso l' hotel Valle del Buttero. Accoglienza calorosa, disponibilità e cordialita' del personale, ambiente molto gradevole. Camera ampia è dotata di ogni comfort. Colazione molto ricca e varia. Consigliatissimo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der ursprünglichen Maremma

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Der tolle Pool mit der Poolbar!
Cons: Im Zimmer fehlte eine Steckdose, an der man Handy etc. aufladen konnte.
Großes und sehr sauberes Zimmer, auch im Bad alles vorhanden, was man für einen angenehmen Aufenthalt braucht. Das Frühstücksbüffet war sehr reichhaltig. Wir haben die Tuffsteinstadt Pitigliano besucht und den Tarotgarten von Niki de Saint Phalle. Beides waren sehr schöne Unternehmungen.
5 out of 5
by Werner from Zug

Ideale Etappe nach Besuch von Niki's Tarotgarten

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Erholung und Wohlfühlen pur nach einem Besuch des Tarot Gartens von Niki de Saint Phalle. Mit unserer Enkelin zu Dritt in einem grosszügigen, komfortablen 3-Bett Appartement genossen wir die Ruhe, den schönen, gepflegten Pool, das freundliche Personal und die Nähe zur pittoresken Altstadt. Wir hätten es mit 5 Sternen nicht besser treffen können!