Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by olivier from lausanne

excellente situation

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
bien situe mais a eviter pendant les vacances scolaires si la tranquillité est recherchée. Personnel de l hotel tres sympatique ce qui n est forcement le cas de celui du restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic boutique guesthouse. Quite remote area so suits those traveling by car best. Very relaxing stay and the adjoining restaurant has excellent food. Thank you for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely B&B in the Tuscan Countryside

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Lovely big room, comfortable bed, nice swimming pool, friendly, helpful owners
Location: There is an independant restaurant housed in one part of the farmhouse which serves lunch and dinner or another restaurent just 350 metres away.
We found the B&B quite easily with the help of a Sat Nav. This is a lovely old farmhouse that has been restored to a very good standard in a delightful location with a lake in the grounds. We had one of the superior rooms that were on the top floor. The bed was extreemly comfortable. Unfortunately, when we arrived the temperature was much hotter than usual and the air conditioning wasn't coping very well. Elisa and her family were very concerned as the could see we were very hot and offered to move us to a lower room after the weekend. However, the next day they fitted a ceiling fan over the bed which made all the difference - this is the level of service and care that they give at this B&B. The swimming pool is lovely with comfortable sunloungers and gazebo's for shade. A lovely continental buffet breakfast with a good selection of ham, cheese, eggs, pastries, cakes and proper fruit juices (which is unusual in Italy) is available to eat in the garden under the shade of a vine covered pergola. I would recomend this B&B to anyone and will definately go there again.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Newcastle

Little jem

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is so laid back ,it was a pleasure from start to finish. Very friendly owners and nothing was a problem to them. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erik from Son

Meget hyggelig familiehotell med høy standard

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Et meget hyggelig lite hotell i flotte Toscanske omgivelser. Hadde bestilt to netter, men ble i tre. Hotellet har en meget god restaurant med utsøkt italiensk/japansk cross-over mat. Kokkens overraskelsesmenyer anbefales. Like ved hotellet ligger en italiensk restaurant som også er meget god (Osteria da mi Pa)
5 out of 5
by serge from aulnay sous bois

carpe diem toscan

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
fin de sejour en toscane , rayonner autour de luca, pise et florence. acceuil parfait ( tres souriant) , cadre buccolique ( dejeuner en terrasse avec vue sur piscine ( belle) et parc ). tres bel endroit à recommander malgre l'accces un peu difficile , mais bien situé du point de vue geographique.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Ct

Lovely owners and property

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great quiet location yet close enough to lucca. Owners are warm friendly helpful and can not say enough kind words about them. Property is very lovely and well maintained. Pool is quite a nice added bonus after a long day of sight seeing. Breakfast is quite nice sitting outside on terrace in the mornings. My only little negative about the property is the lighting in the room. It is very dark even with lights on and shutters open. It is difficult if you need to look at maps etc. so we found ourself having to take outside to look. This would not stop us from booking this property again as the many many positive things about relais and the owners