Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Adult only hotel. Close to a fantastic beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.....
Cons: Personally I would have liked room service as an option. Tea and coffee facilities in the room would be appreciated.
Location: There is a couple of restaurants and a couple of bars. There are a few shops so you can get anything that you want. Beach looks great.
From the moment I arrived and was offered a glass of cava to the call I had the evening before I left to ask if I would need and early breakfast. I cannot fault this hotel. The staff were excellent. There was a great choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I was all inclusive and where many hotels restrict some dishes and premium drinks this one certainly did not. I was travelling alone but did not feel at all out of place. I have no issue with children being a grandmother of a 7 year old, but it was nice on this occasion just to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere. Pool was great. The spa although I didn't have any treatments looked great and I did use their pool and jacuzzi. There is a small gym and I wish I had brought my kit with me! The entertainment was enjoyable. I can't rate this hotel highly enough. Why is it only 4 star!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Cee from London

Person of Colour travelling solo

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Being an 18+ hotel. Food Activities Friendly staff (many who spoke English)
Cons: Better desserts
Location: Lovely long walks
Transfer from airport was rather long and took 2.5hrs as many other holidaymakers were dropped of first. Had a lovely warm greeting from reception and was given a choice of rooms to choose from. Arriving just after lunch and being full board I was given a ticket to get lunch at the poolside bar. I could choose anything I wanted on the menu, plus dessert. Room was just the website showed and fulfilled all my expectations. At dinner ordering a table for one was not an embarrassment at all, staff allowed me to choose my seating and again were very friendly. Huge variety of good quality food available, though dessert cakes for were all from a box/packet. Would have been nice to have some made on site. The hotel offered a range of activities from off site trips to exercise classes. These were great fun and a nice way for me as a solo traveller to meet other guests (majority of which were German). Wonderful place to get away from it all and as an adult only hotel was simply the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem perfect for peace and quiet.My 3rd time

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Facilities Food NO CHILDREN keep fit activities
Cons: kettles in rooms instead of coffee makers softer beds!
Location: Quiet beach nice markets to visit in Arta/Cala Rajada A place to chill
Adults only-peace and quiet great food great staff a perfect place to unwind -you will not be disappointed! Staff smiling and helpful -customers mainly European few Brits Food plentiful fresh and delicious despite being buffet style it is excellent quality( a la carte lunch)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Aug 6, 2013
I can honestly say this hotel exceeded my expectations in all area, fantastic time, great food and fantastic service, will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great hotel for adult couples

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: The rooms and staff
Location: Cala Mesquida is really one big resort, the Hotel and two other Apartment Hotels. Only a couple of supoermarkets and bars, nothing else to see or do
When we arrived, we were offered an upgrade, and the room was great, spacious and luxurious. Shame that there was nowhere to store luggage, and we had to pay for using the safe. Also, no extractor fan in the bathroom. The staff are amazing, so helpful friendly. The food is excellent, too. We had a Romantic Meal in our room for our anniversary, and it was beautifully presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by charlie from London

Great Hotel for couples

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: great pool and surranding areas
Cons: poor quality food
Location: great beach
The quality of the food is poor, however the service is very good, staff were all very polite and really nice. The outdoor space was superb, the pool and the surranding areas are extremely pleasant because it never felt too busy and there was always space enough for everyone. I enjoyed the aqua gym lessons but I cannot comment on the other entartaining activities as we always went out in the evening. The proximity to the beach was perfect. Overall I would say very pleasant experience and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vanity Suites, Cala Mesquida

Posted Jun 10, 2012
The hotel was fabulous in every respect and the staff were wonderful. I had a wonderful stay and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Glasgow

A few reservations

Posted May 13, 2012
Had no complaints about hotel but a long tiring 21/2 hr bus journey from the airport to get there. The resort of Cala Mesquida small and very quiet. I stayed for a week and during that time I never heard a word of English anywhere in either hotel or resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Little Germany

Posted Jul 3, 2010
This is a nice hotel, but bear in mind that it's a Little Germany on Mallorca. People were surprised when I greeted them in Spanish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from near London, England

Excellent place for a honeymoon or anniversary

Posted Sep 7, 2009
This hotel was like a little oasis from the world in a lovely setting with pool, gardens, loungers and many beds around the grounds for couples to lounge on. Until you live in an 'over 18' environment, you don't realise just how quiet adults are - compared to children and their parents! The buffet breakfasts and dinners were lovely, and we also enjoyed the nightly entertainment following dinner.