Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, England

Very charming hotel for a short break

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: not too busy
Cons: Kettle in the room
Location: not too much to do locally, quite isolated
My wife and I spent 5 days at the end of May 2017 in the Royal Terrace. The roof terrace was just what we needed and I would recommend this is the room that make your stay. Food was good and varied, evening entertainment was to a good standard. (just one small gripe, on the Summer evening meal you had to sit with other people on a table of eight or more, this is something we did not want to do and felt uneasy and made head of entertainment aware of this, but nothing could be changed)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, I am grateful for your time to review your experience at Vanity Hotel Suite & SPA. We are sorry our weekly Summer Dinner was not entirely your cup of tea and made you uneasy but this event is highly popular amongst our guests, who celebrate the opportunity to meet and mingle with other guests and appreciate the huge effort put into it by our team. In any case we will continue to try and find ways to make the event more appealing and comfortable to those less inclined to participate. Thank you for having chosen our destination for your short break and I wish a happy Summer. Vicente Requena - Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely welcome. Royal terrace with jacuzzi worth the extra though other than the sun terrace it doesn't come with any extra benefits. Good value for money but definitely 3-4*. Wifi slow.
5 out of 5
by Aysu

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I arrived at the hotel around 11pm. As a welcome, they had arranged a small dinner for me upon arrival as a gift. The spa at this hotel is extremely clean and relaxing. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very pretty suits with tasteful decor and plenty of space. Hotel is like a little park, very quiet and nice with a beautiful beach 3 min walk. Also nice for hiking! Absolutely recommendable for a quiet luxury stay that is not over the top i.e. it is a very comfortable hotel with decent standard but not super class. Only item to critisize is the quality of cleaning which can be managed via the very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by SM from Surrey

Relaxing from the moment you arrive

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Delighted with the hotel. Great food, service and facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Having read the reviews I was really looking forward to my stay here and was certainly not disappointed. The welcome from reception on our arrival was brilliant, all of the staff spoke really good English and went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The room, a Junior Suite was lovely, spacious and immaculate with everything you could need. The food selection both at breakfast and dinner was very varied and of extremely good quality. Whilst the location was a little remote, that suited me fine. There were so many nice touches, that little bit extra that made a real difference. The frozen towels given out around the pool area around midday and the little snacks and drinks that were offered around 5pm were most appreciated. If I was to be hyper critical, the evening entertainment occasionally wasn't great but compared to some of the hotels I've endured in the past this was a minor issue. The daytime entertainment was fun and not in your face. Everything was geared towards you having a really good time and I'd definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Adult only hotel. Close to a fantastic beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.....
Cons: Personally I would have liked room service as an option. Tea and coffee facilities in the room would be appreciated.
Location: There is a couple of restaurants and a couple of bars. There are a few shops so you can get anything that you want. Beach looks great.
From the moment I arrived and was offered a glass of cava to the call I had the evening before I left to ask if I would need and early breakfast. I cannot fault this hotel. The staff were excellent. There was a great choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I was all inclusive and where many hotels restrict some dishes and premium drinks this one certainly did not. I was travelling alone but did not feel at all out of place. I have no issue with children being a grandmother of a 7 year old, but it was nice on this occasion just to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere. Pool was great. The spa although I didn't have any treatments looked great and I did use their pool and jacuzzi. There is a small gym and I wish I had brought my kit with me! The entertainment was enjoyable. I can't rate this hotel highly enough. Why is it only 4 star!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Cee from London

Person of Colour travelling solo

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Being an 18+ hotel. Food Activities Friendly staff (many who spoke English)
Cons: Better desserts
Location: Lovely long walks
Transfer from airport was rather long and took 2.5hrs as many other holidaymakers were dropped of first. Had a lovely warm greeting from reception and was given a choice of rooms to choose from. Arriving just after lunch and being full board I was given a ticket to get lunch at the poolside bar. I could choose anything I wanted on the menu, plus dessert. Room was just the website showed and fulfilled all my expectations. At dinner ordering a table for one was not an embarrassment at all, staff allowed me to choose my seating and again were very friendly. Huge variety of good quality food available, though dessert cakes for were all from a box/packet. Would have been nice to have some made on site. The hotel offered a range of activities from off site trips to exercise classes. These were great fun and a nice way for me as a solo traveller to meet other guests (majority of which were German). Wonderful place to get away from it all and as an adult only hotel was simply the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem perfect for peace and quiet.My 3rd time

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Facilities Food NO CHILDREN keep fit activities
Cons: kettles in rooms instead of coffee makers softer beds!
Location: Quiet beach nice markets to visit in Arta/Cala Rajada A place to chill
Adults only-peace and quiet great food great staff a perfect place to unwind -you will not be disappointed! Staff smiling and helpful -customers mainly European few Brits Food plentiful fresh and delicious despite being buffet style it is excellent quality( a la carte lunch)