Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The room needs to have some updates. The room was dusty and windows had mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Not the "best valu"

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Very run down. Torn,mouldy AstroTurf on the 2nd floor. Tub and tub surround were very old and in need of replacing. Tub faucet would not completely shut off. Towels were very thin and really dingy. Price was too high for the condition of the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petit motel derrière l'hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Expédia m'a dit que j'avais la vue sur la mer, pas vrais, on voyais rien. Beaucoup trop cher pour ce que nous avons obtenus. C'est ma dernière expérience avec Expédia!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newfoundland

Terrible start to our vacation.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Outdated and very few tv channels. Rooms were dirty and the air conditioning was very loud.
2 out of 5
by Odette from SAULT STE MARIE, ON

Musty Cape Breton experience.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Reception area was across the street in a different hotel, room we stayed was musty and had a damp bed and had put a towel on mattress to sleep. Breakfast was at a different hotel across the street. Opened window to air it out and had 4Ft. Weeds outside. Would not recommend or visit again.
4 out of 5
by Denise from Mississauga, ON

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here at the end of a very long drive along the Cabot Trail. It was perfect! The room was clean, beds were comfortable. There was no continental breakfast but they had a restaurant across the street that served phenomenal food. We ate there for both dinner and breakfast...note breakfast, we VERY HIGHLY recommend the pancakes! We'd go back and stay there again.
3 out of 5
by sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dingy looking room. Bed was comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: ?
Cons: Better lighting
Location: Location war close by the hwy we needed to go to Sydney
wasn't the greatest meal at their restaurant. better choices further down the road. Had to go across the street to check in. Maintenance had to fix TV
1 out of 5
by Alain from Saint Eustache

Très déçu

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
On avait pas grand choix sur les hôtels et on a pris une chance sans savoir. Et on a été très déçu car la place n'a pas été rénové depuis ça construction et c'étais très humide et ça sentait le vieux.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel address is not clear. It is owned by the owner of another motel beside it and front desk is located at that motel, but was not mentioned in the reservation confirmation. Therefore, we have trouble to find it.