Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort with indoor pool and facilities

Posted May 23, 2017
This is a great resort with many different activities. It has indoor pool and exercise room, outdoor beach and kayaks. It is a large place with first rate room accommodations and is well maintained. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great hotel only the air conditioner did not work,the front desk came right down and was willing to give us another room but we choose to stay(too lazy to move)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not the same room I booked

Posted May 18, 2017
I booked a room with 2 bed, attached little kitchenette and lake view balcony at higher price.but originally I got a small room only with 2 double bed and nothing else but at the same rate. Not even a microwave but a tini tiny refrigerator. When I asked they said all their lake view large rooms are under renovation.didn't even bother to say sorry or reduce price! So much frustrating. I won't neither go nor recommend anybody there. Hotel location was good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location and lovely hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything.
This is a great hotel in a key location in Baddeck. Our room was spacious, spotless and the bed very comfortable. The staff are friendly and accommodating. You can't miss staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Dated furnishings.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great location! Pub is nice with good live music!! Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great winter adventure!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel staff is great, seem to sincerely care about guest needs. Pub staff is great, good entertainment as well! Nice and quiet during the winter would love to come back for another winter getaway. We also went snowshoeing on a trail just up the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice place to stay. Service was slow at front desk and room was older ... musty smell. Very nice area for resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and atmosphere. Rooms somewhat old.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: A bit of an "old town" walk not too far from the facility. Restaurant and pub have live entertainment, which sounded interesting but we didn't use.
Staff were excellent. Beautiful location and grounds but our building had old, somewhat tired rooms. Bed was in good shape but was not particularly comfortable, i.e. no pocket coils or top padding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels