Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location and lovely hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything.
This is a great hotel in a key location in Baddeck. Our room was spacious, spotless and the bed very comfortable. The staff are friendly and accommodating. You can't miss staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Dated furnishings.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great location! Pub is nice with good live music!! Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great winter adventure!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel staff is great, seem to sincerely care about guest needs. Pub staff is great, good entertainment as well! Nice and quiet during the winter would love to come back for another winter getaway. We also went snowshoeing on a trail just up the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice place to stay. Service was slow at front desk and room was older ... musty smell. Very nice area for resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and atmosphere. Rooms somewhat old.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: A bit of an "old town" walk not too far from the facility. Restaurant and pub have live entertainment, which sounded interesting but we didn't use.
Staff were excellent. Beautiful location and grounds but our building had old, somewhat tired rooms. Bed was in good shape but was not particularly comfortable, i.e. no pocket coils or top padding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double room feels like cottage!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the room and especially the Pub. Food was great, same as dining room in a very relaxed setting. Check-in/check-out was easy and reception staff were wonderful. We enjoyed two nights but will stay longer next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, ME

Very well used facility.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Definitely needs some upgrading, i.e. the bathrooms. Also would like a bigger TV screen and a microwave and small frig.
Location: Centrally located for all amenities, especially the Cabot Trail. Baddeck is a quaint fishing village with great shops and many restaurants.