Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Deirdre from Calgary

Meets every need.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and was willing to cater to our every need. The room was extremely clean and very spacious. The in house restaurant was excellent. Too bad it was only for one night as it would be a great place to spend your whole vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great views of lake Bras D'Or

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Excellent views and a heated pool you can stay until 10 PM. The staff was very helpful and professional. The building is not the newest but it's well maintained and very clean.
5 out of 5
by jin

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
nice view
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Saratoga, CA

Welcome to the dungeon

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Garden level room, we called it the dungeon. Had to keep reminding myself that it was a good deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked well.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Not exactly what we expected from the pictures. We got a basement room with a small window looking at the parking lot. We had been looking forward to a view of the lake but, that disappointment aside, the hotel had nice grounds with plenty of space for the kids to run around and a friendly staff. It was clean and the laundry facilities were very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great area, hotel is old fashioned, great service. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Start of the Cabit Trail

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Good view. Reasonable food.
Location: On the Cabot Trail and the Bras D'Or Lake Scenic Drive.
This is a pretty big place with different types of accommodations. We experienced old rooms but they were clean and comfortable. We thought our room would be noisey because it had a loud ice machine, a dehumidifier, and entry/exit doors next to it and looked out onto the wing parking lot. Actually, it turned out to be quite quiet. They do take coach parties so make sure you book for dinner if you want to eat in. They have a pool and laundry facilities but the latter costs $3 Canadian to wash 1 load and $1 Canadian to dry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Silver Dart Lodge

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a pleasant night at the Silver Dart Lodge. The rooms are a little dated. Good breakfast. Very nice staff. Baddeck is a nice town and this hotel was a reasonable value
5 out of 5
by sherry from Cambridge, MA

Couldn't tbe nicer in Baddeck

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
People could not be nicer at this hotel. My husband took il and they helped us every inch of the way. The facilities are great. It was wonderful to have a heated pool and you could walk right into town and enjoy the many restaurants.
4 out of 5
by David A from Montgomery

Great French Toast

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I spent one night here during a 10-day visit to Nova Scotia. The view is lovely and the staff is friendly and accommodating. We ate breakfast at the property and enjoyed the French toast immensely. We would certainly stay here again, preferably for more than one night.