Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great Location and View

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We used hotel more as a base location for travelling the Cabot Trail and going to Louisbourg.
Hotel is older but the rooms and large and clean. Each room has a deck view of lake. Location is a 5 minute drive to town which is not that large. Thought the hotel restaurant was very good on both selection and quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Weather didn't cooperate

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Cabot Trail. We did it on the rainiest day if the year :-(
Hotel was fine other than the heat in the bathroom didn't work and it was a coooold morning that awaited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Lodge overlooking the bras d'or

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The rooms are a bit basic and could do with a reno. The walls and ceilings are 'thin' and not soundproofed. We could clearly hear our neighbours every move and conversations. It made for a very noisy stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn, close to town

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice location, within walking distance to town, shops and restaurants. Well maintained property, on-site restaurant and bar, outdoor heated pool and laundry facilities. The room was nice and clean, with each unit having access to a small patio or balcony. The restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, both had a variety of meals for every taste, ours were fabulous. Service was great, the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely views of the lake

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great room with lake views from room deck and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: good location & nice restaurant
We were only there for 1 night. Kids went lobster fishing, we took in a street celebration & had dinner at a great food truck. Breakfast at the hotel was great in the a.m.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, nice view

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very helpful staff who take the time to make sure you are informed. Nice view, comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and facility. Staff was great.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
My wife and I had an enjoyable stay here. I would definitely recommend it. Beautiful views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice hotel, could use some updating but comfortable beds. Beautiful views and access to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We reached baddeck at the end of our Cabot trail drive and stayed for a night. When we reached the property in the evening the power was out in all of Baddeck so we could not completely enjoy the hotel's dining area or the room. We basically dropped our luggage and left for town where we found an excellent pizza place to hang out in which was working on generators. The power came back around 945 pm and that's when we came back to the hotel. The location of the hotel is great, just a very short drive away from the town centre and it has a very nice view of the lake. A great stop for people starting or ending the Cabot trail drive or just visiting through.