Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice hotel, could use some updating but comfortable beds. Beautiful views and access to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We reached baddeck at the end of our Cabot trail drive and stayed for a night. When we reached the property in the evening the power was out in all of Baddeck so we could not completely enjoy the hotel's dining area or the room. We basically dropped our luggage and left for town where we found an excellent pizza place to hang out in which was working on generators. The power came back around 945 pm and that's when we came back to the hotel. The location of the hotel is great, just a very short drive away from the town centre and it has a very nice view of the lake. A great stop for people starting or ending the Cabot trail drive or just visiting through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canadians

Arrived and told they were full

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Booked on Expedia at 3 pm when it said there were 4 rooms left. Got there st 1230 am to be told they were full. Didn't seem to care that we had no where to stay that night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great scenic place to stay at

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Close to all amenities with beautiful view of the lake and greenery, quite and cream.
Cons: Microwave in the room
Location: Great location, accessible to Cabot trail, shops and restaurants
Found the hotel and environment very idyllic. Walking distance to town centre, shops and restaurants. All amenities ant good staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice view of the lake and well maintained grounds

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location, views.
Cons: Restaurant staff and food.
Location: Was there to do the Cabot Trail Tour. Great location to start the ride around the island.
The hotel staff were very good, professional and helpful. However the restaurant staff strike me as being very inexperienced and definitely seasonable as they seemed often unaware of the patrons and more likely to be mulling around vs. checking on guests, really lacked leadership, almost like they were left on their own to learn their way on the go. Food was so, so, but the building and setting of the restaurant much like the entire place had great views, clean and comfy feeling. A location good for a slow pace do nothing environment stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great location. Save a full day from here for Cabot Trail
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice staff, clean,rooms, ocean gorgeous view

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Stayed here at the beginning and end of our three day cycling trip around the island. Quiet room, nice deck with ocean view, restaurant has tasty food. Close to co-op grocery store, Tim Horton's, marina and Baddeck town center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the villages fl

Don't stay on the first floor

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Hotel staff and room was quite good. The down side was the noise from guest on the second floor. Squeaky floor and walking back and forth. Apparently no installation in the ceiling. I'm sure the second floor experience would have been much better. I expected more from a four star rated hotel. FYI, the views from the rooms is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michjgan

The views are awesome

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Very nice place, would recommend and would return invite future
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Mrs. MacLeod, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable and great views

Posted Oct 20, 2015
We stayed for a week and found that the room perfectly suited our needs and the porch was an added plus. We could enjoy the great view indoors or out