Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton N.B.

Turned out to be a dump

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
No staff at night .Next door people partied until about 6 in the morning.Tried to call manager four times with no answer. They finally stopped at around 6 just as I was about to call the police. At 3, I looked out into the parking lot,as they were then outside and saw one of them urinating at the back of my car.Then one of the women saw my and motioned for me to kiss her behind
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Hotel has different names and may double bill you

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a nice view and the room is clean.
Cons: Change the sign on the building to match the name of the hotel. Add clear signage and lighting to show where the office and entrance are located.
We had a lot of difficulty finding the hotel office because the building has a sign that says Travel Lodge, while we were looking for a Thrift Lodge. We eventually drove around to the back and found the office. The front staff did not speak english and after paying (made me pay by credit card after I already paid on Expedia.ca), gave me directions to park in the front and go up to the second floor. The front of the building was overgrown with grass and wet. After wandering around the front for about 10 minutes and not finding a door that would open by the access key, we went back to the office. Finally, the guy came out with us and showed us the entrance which was at the back. The hotel room itself was ok, but the experience was horrible. When you get back home, check your credit card bill carefully because I was billed by Expedia and by the hotel. I am going to contact Expedia now to find out how to get the second charge removed.
4 out of 5
by maria from Ontario, Canada

☆☆☆☆

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and accomodating staff. Even though the room looks outdated but it was clean. Near the hi way so it was very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Room was moldy, lights didn't work, hair dryer wouldn't work, staff at check in were not sure if I paid or not .. had to provide my Expedia docs to show I paid. Definitely needs some work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff were nice and welcoming, but the condition was terrible; did not take a bath because hot water was dirty, filled with sand; a lot of bugs and mosquitoes; breakfast included but hardly had anything but bread and banana; room rate was not worth it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleep

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located
Cons: I am not sure the interior has been updated in a couple of years
Location: Easy on and off the highway and easy access to the tidal bore
We just wanted a good night's' sleep near the tidal bore. This met our purpose. The room was clean and the gentleman at the desk for check in was polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Nice enough motel, but terrible Manager!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The room was OK, and location was good.
Cons: See note about my experience there. I suggested to the Manager that if he thought the rate was wrong, his issue should be with Expedia, not me, since
Location: Beautiful area in Cape aBreton, Nova Scotia.
We booked on Expedia, got a rate. When we arrived, the Manager would not honor the rate - he wanted $37 more than Expedia guaranteed, and was reflected on the confirming email. He also wanted to charge my card again, despite the confirmation showing bid already paid Expedia. He argued for over an hour with me, and also the customer service rep from Expedia on the phone. The desk clerk seemed sympathetic to us, but could not do anything with the Manager either. That Manager also argued with the Expedia rep, asking where they got that price. This was the WORST display of poor service and lack of hospitality that I ever saw. And I lost over an hour arguing...but it was more about "what's right" than the price...I could have gone elsewhere and asked for a refund from Expedia. I would NOT stay there again and caution all about that scheme artist Manager. Incidentally, the hotel probably had at least 80 rooms, and when it was all said and done there were probably less than 10 being used by guests that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Motel facile à trouver, mais difficile d'accès

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Le déjeuner était correcte et la salle était grande.
Cons: Enlever les tapis des chambres. Rénover la salle de bain.
L'hôtel aurait besoin de rénovation. Les équipements sont vieux et désuets. Les tapis sentent le vieux. Les portes fermaient mal.