Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So not worth the price

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel room was dirty. Hairs throughout the bedding. Stains all over the carpet. Stains on the bed skirt. Water rings from cups all over furniture toppings. Mold in the bath tub. Found an earing and earphone bud on the carpet. Dirty water marks from their mop on the side tiles of the bathroom. 5 month old expired pop in vending machines. This place is not worth $119 a night. Someone called my room and said they would give me a free night for the inconvenience, upon checkout I received nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Stayed with my family ... staff were friendly and the guest were friendly .... kids enjoyed the pool and game room ... very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Gloria LeForte, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guest and love to hear from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The only thing that would be nice is a little bar so you can get a drink and then sit in the lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Gloria LeForte - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. It is something that is definately possible for the future. I hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by Janice

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Janice for taking the time to give a review of the property. Best Regards, Gloria LeForte - General Manager Travelodge Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Coffee pot not working, needed more extensive instructions on operating tv--could only find one channel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Gloria LeForte - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our property. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnton NC

Nice hotel, interior updated

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was very clean and neat. Bed was comfortable but comforter was too heavy (too hot). Breakfast was good. Service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Gloria LeForte - General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day Steve, Thanks for taking the time to write your review of the property. I hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, NS

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a running event and booked the hotel for the location and breakfast. Unfortunately breakfast was not offered until 7am and the event we were in was at730am. The hotel was unaware of event taking place down the street.. When we arrived in the room there was hair all over the bed. They came right up and changed the bedding..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom was terrible. Everything was old except for the floor. It was like putting lipstick on a pig.
Location: Restaurants, waterfront, info center.
For the price, I found much better in St John's and Dartmouth. Terribly overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice the girls at the desk were always smiling ....we felt very welcome here. nice clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you for the review. We appreciate you takin the time! Gloria LeForte General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to local attractions

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was pleasant. Staff were very attentive to guests needs. Only complaint would be the noisy air conditioner in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time! Gloria LeForte General Manager