Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The view from the balcony is outstanding, an open fire in the kitchen/lounge area to warm us up on the cold & wet day and the homely atmosphere
Location: Located next to a sheltered bay, & dramatic cliffs with walks. Nearby Blowholes, Petrified Limestone Forest, Shelly Beach & amazing sea views.
How nice to get away from the maddening crowds of the city and the only thing that is rushing is the sea. The views are awesome during the day, but at night, sitting on the balcony listening to the sea, watching shooting stars being in awe of the spreading galaxy of the milky way, can anything else be more impressive? The rooms are clean, shower hot, and bed comfortable. Dennis has added like extras of electric blankets, heaters for the rooms, even down to the chocolates & biscuits with the free tea & coffee in the guest kitchen area. Dennis does a great breakfast & the dinning room creates a fresh morning atmosphere to start your day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you Amanda for staying with us and your fantastic review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the beauty and quietness of our lovely area of Cape Bridgewater. I hope we will see you again soon. Regards Dennis
5 out of 5
by Giles

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you Giles for lovely review score and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers Dennis
5 out of 5
by William

Great views, relaxing stay, very hospitable host

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
What a gem!! This place will be remembered for along time. First of, the owner, Dennis, is a very nice person. He seemingly is the do-it-all owner who provides great service at his wonderfully located property. The breakfast was amazing! On top of that, he is a very welcoming and warm person. Staying at his place, is like going to stay at your favorite uncle's house...Great for a chat and swapping stories! The place itself is at a beautiful location Cape Bridgewater Bay, looking out over the incoming waves of the Southern Ocean. You will fall asleep listening to the sounds of waves and almost feel transported back in time. Highly recommended to anyone looking to enjoy some relaxation, great views and a friendly B&B experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you William for your amazing review, I do try and make our B&B seem like a home away from, like your favourite Uncles house as you stated and I love it when people acknowledge this. It makes all the hard work worthwhile. Yes the sound of the ocean and our magnificent surrounding area does make you relax and sleep well. Hoping to see you again soon. Cheers Dennis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Wonderful time at Seaview Lodge

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Wotif
Our stay was a highlight of our tour of western Victoria. Dennis was a great host, made us feel at home straight away, and he has set up the lodge with his guests comfort and amenity foremost. Loved that we could use the guest kitchen, and lounge, both with wonderful views over the beach (as did our room with it's access to the front balcony). Met some great people during our stay, and I can't fault the place at all! Breakfasts were beautifully prepared by Dennis, and the lodge overall provided the kind of hospitality that seems so rare these days. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you Sue for your amazing review, its so rewarding when my guest enjoy their stay. it was a pleasure having you stay and its great that you made use of the facilities we provide. Once again, thank you. Cheers Dennis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great inn, right across the road from beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, each decorated differently.Great view from wrap-around balcony on second floor where rooms are located. Nice lounge area.
Location: Wonderful beach across the road, nice surf. You can explore the limestone cliffs nearby and walk along the long beaches nearby. Visit nearby Portland.
Our stay in Dennis' inn was one of the highlights of our trip to Australia! It's located in a small village near the beginning (or end?) of the Great Ocean Road. Right across the beach from a great surf beach surrounded by limestone cliffs on either end of the bay. We loved the quaint, nautical theme of the inn,and Dennis' friendly greeting and advice, and his wonderful, cooked to order breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review, its a shame you didn't put your name, so I could thank you properly, but I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers Dennis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to beach with views of the sea. Great breakfast.
Location: Great clifftop walking nearby.
Lovely little hotel close to the beach, friendly and welcoming owner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers Dennis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Fantastic Beachside Accomodation

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Wotif
Thank you, Dennis (Owner) for making us feel welcome. The views from our room balcony was exceptional! The room was cosy and inviting and the sounds of the waves crashing at night from the nearby beach guaranteed a personal experience and goodnight sleep. The full breakfast (included in the room rate) and service was really good value and added to our wonderful stay. I will be back because it is a hidden secret away from the city life to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you Arthur for your kind review and for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you here. I am glad you enjoyed the B&B and the breakfast and as you say Cape Bridgewater is a hidden secret. Hope to see you back again. Kind Regards Dennis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Accommodation, Great Location

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Wotif
Second stay at this wonderful little gem next to the picturesque Cape Bridgewater beach. Best views ever from veranda, all necessary facilities (and more). Friendly, happy host, great ambiance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you back. Cheers Dennis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't hesitate, just go!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Denis was such a positive and gracious host. Breakfasts were huge and very tasty. Rooms overlooked the ocean with more than adequate facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review and thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and of course your breakfasts. Kind regards Dennis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Owner is amazing!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
An older building with lots of character. The owner, Dennis, has obviously put work and thought into the place and it shows. The room itself was comfy and relaxing. Great views from the balcony. Great home made breakfast in the morning with Dennis cooking exactly what I wanted. I would go back in a heart beat just to experience Dennis's hospitality again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad that you enjoyed our B&B, we do try hard to make it work and its fantastic when someone actually appreciates all our work. Thank you once again and hope to see you back soon. Regards Dennis