Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location, pool area
Cons: Rooms in main building need updating and guests should be advised if booking a room without a exterior window.
Location: Great for pre and post cruises, short walk to a great beach and excellent pool area with plenty of deck chairs
We selected this hotel for it's location to the cruise port prior to a cruise vacation. Location is perfect and facilities are great: awesome pool area and short walk to the beach. However, without the location and amenities this hotel would be an epic fail: hotel itself is old, dated, dark...the room was the worst...we can live with old and dated but it was musty and had NO WINDOW! Dark and claustrophobic. For the price we expected much more from the room itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We had an amazing stay at this hotel. The facility was amazing and the staff was so helpful. The pool area is basically a small water park and my kids LOVED it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Got the beach villa

Posted Feb 11, 2017
3 beds and a pull out couch (king and 2 full). Full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Nice, clean, roomy and surprisingly high ceilings that make it so much bigger. Beach was 2min walk away. You could take the tram to the pool area and to the front of the resort. They allowed us to check out late but didn't notify their cleaning staff that. They also forgot to give us wrist bands to access the pool area. Luckily the tram takes you to the front so I didn't have to walk alllll the way up there for some wrist bands. (I'm pregnant) the only complaint was their washer/dryer is one single unit. So you can only wash n wait to dry to do the next load. Upgraded technology but very inconvenient and takes FOREVER to dry so only ended up doing 2 loads the whole day even though we had 6 people in the villa. Overall I was satisfied and would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The pool and indoor play area were great. The restaurant was nice in the evening with good drinks, food and service. It was not great in the morning, horrible food and old coffee, poor service. The room itself was in desperate need of an update but it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAKELAND, FLORIDA

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO PORT, PLEASANT STAFF.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: PROXIMITY TO PORT
Cons: SHAMPOO IN BATHROOM
Location: GOOD SEAFOOD, GREAT RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY.
WE HAD A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP, QUIET HOTEL. PLEASANT STAFF, VERY ACCOMMODATING. CLOSE TO PORT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Great entertainment for the kids with pool, water slide, lazy river, indoor play area and more.
Cons: Noise from water heater closet in my room disturbed the sleep of my family. Shower head mounted too low for 6' tall person to use shower comfortably
Location: Location is close to Cruise terminal and Cocoa Beach. Not any stores or restaurants in walking distance other than hotel restaurant.
Overall I thought the hotel was very nice. Clean, well maintained, and a great pool / water park for the kids. My children loved the water slide and lazy river. I had 2 minor problems with my room. 1. There was a large gas water heater hidden away in a closet of the room. The problem was that the water heater had a fan that ran constantly. The noise from the fan was very noticeable at night time when the room was quiet and this disturbed the sleep of my family. There was not a proper door on the water heater closet that would stop the noise. The closet had a wooden slat bi-fold closet door that allowed airflow and noise from the water heater closet. 2. The shower head was mounted too low for a 6' tall person to stand under it. This made it difficult and uncomfortable to shower. For these 2 reasons I rated room comfort as just "OK."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to cruise port

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location great
Cons: No ambience to restaurant
Location: Cruise port close by
Enjkyed our one night stay however found restaurant/bar in hotel just okay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north aurora, illinois

Noisy

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Door would shake every time someone walked by or open/close their door. It sounded as though somebody was pushing on our door...very annoying. Can hear people talking outside the room as they walk by. Loud booming noises above room, almost sounded like furniture dragging across wood floor. Tub was not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Solid experience all around. Great for business or family travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Family loved it

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Stayed there before and after our Disney Cruise and totally loved it. Had so many things for everyone to do at a very affordable price. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.