Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Looks just like the pictures. Very nice condos. Direct access to the beach. Soft sand and gentle waves. 86* in February. Wild peacocks outside the building was a great surprise. Friendly neighborhood. Discount to the nightly casino cruise. Very close to cruise line port, and the Kennedy space center was not too far either. Perfect for low key honeymoon. No guest laundry so pack extra clothes for a longer stay .
5 out of 5
by Tina

Lovely quiet retreat.......

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Best quiet beach. Can see launch pads from balcony

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here every year during the Daytona 500. Use the penthouse suite ocean front and have never been disappointed. Have stayed here over 20 years.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Step right out and walk to beach in two minutes.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Had a wonderful stay, sunrise each morning and evening walk each night. Saved on food by cooking and drinking and the room was great, the tv was great with plenty of channels and great reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay would come back again!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was very helpful allowed us to check in early. Pool was good. Breakfast was no good. Beach access was good. Rooms are clean with plenty of space
Comment from Hotel Management
by nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we have actually discontinued the breakfast but I hope you will come see us again.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorraine D.

Nice Mini Get Away

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
I had not seen a friend from high school in 33 years. I rented the Penthouse suite so we would have privacy with two separate bedrooms and baths. I did not know that you had to climb outside about 20 concrete stairs to your front door and then to the first floor where the first bedroom is and the kitchen and living room you had to climb at least 14 stairs to get there. Thankfully she took the top bedroom and had to walk another 14 stairs to get to her bedroom! That was the only down fall at Royal Mansion. Great view and Great time.
2 out of 5
by Jasna S.

Family trip

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Uncomfortable beds, not clean just not worth the money
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel on the beach!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: A few updates in the room. ( sliding doors, window blinds)
Location: Close to Kennedy Space Center. Close to Cocoa Beach. About 20 minute drive to the mall.
We stayed in the penthouse. It was very nice. No ocean view from our room. We could go out on the patio/balcony and see the ocean though. The hotel is in need of some work but nothing major to ruin a vacation. Mostly the blinds on the windows could be replaced and the sliding doors to balcony slide a little rough.The room was very clean and the full kitchen was great. I would stay again. I wish the breakfast was longer. It is closed at 9:30 am. The beach is awesome! Not very busy, nice fine sand, and big waves for Florida. If you plan right you can catch a rocket launch from Kennedy space center and watch it from the beach at the hotel. Cocoa Beach Pier is a few minutes drive south or you could walk there on the beach but it might take a while.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Orlando

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Although the hotel is dated, it was very clean. There is no elevator so we opted for a ground floor room near the pool, if ocean view is important, ask for 2nd or 3rd floor. The room was comfortable with fully stocked kitchen with everything needed to have a meal except cooking pots & pans. A/C was great. The room was clean although could use some new furniture that fits the space, better lighting and some minor repairs. It was not an impediment to an enjoyable time. We would go back again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando


Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great lay out and plenty of room. Run down, dirty and old. Leaking cealing.. The location is amazing. Weigh your priorities.... Location!!