Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Great place

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Parking and transport to your ship. Location is great.
Cons: Breakfast buffet is not much.
Location: Lots of neat places around to eat.
Great place to stay for a few days before going on a cruise. Park there and they bus you to your ship. Great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice!!. I was surprise with the good condition of the hotel. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the cruise ship port

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great value for the price we paid, I would definitely book a room here again in the future. Staff were also extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived an hour or so before check-in time and they found an available room for us without having us ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KENTUCKY

Have to stay when Cruising!!!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Big Pool, Waterfall in the Hot Tub.. Firepit & Grill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stay when cruising!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Rented a car from the Orlando airport and left it at hotel while we cruised. Only $40 to leave it with free shuttle for 4 of us to the cruise ship. Great deal! Rooms were nice but a little worn. I think they may be planning some updates. Great place to stay on the night before your cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good hotel, cold pool!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Pool should be heated.
The hotel was good, however the pool was not heated as it was supposed to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beware of Theifs

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: That there would be live security.
While my husband and I were on our cruise, seventeen vehicles in Country Inn Suites parking lot, which we and other customers paid to rent to keep our vehicles parked, were vandalized and one stolen.. We were told that the parking area was safe and succured. Many customers lost cash, guns and other vaulubles. What a great way to end our first and probably last cruise! I was told that my motel money would be refunded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
We apologize for the experience you received at our property. Please continue communicating with our hotel as we finalize the compensation for your loss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

port canaveral Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: only 30 minutes to Kennedy Space Center, Almost adjacent to Port Canaveral cruise ship location.
Location: Kennedy Space Center - 30 min Orlando - 60 min Port Canaveral - 5 min
Easy to get to Hotel, great parking, comfortable rooms, great staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Do Not Leave Your Car Here

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We left our car here for the week while on a cruise and 17 vehicles were broken into and of course no one saw a thing. I truly believe this was an inside job. Most of the vehicles had alarms. No cameras in the parking lot but the vehicles were all parked in front of the hotel. Definitely not a nice thing to deal with after vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
I apologize for the difficulty you experienced upon your return to our property. Thank you for your patience while we finalize our damage assessments and prepare compensation details. Please reach out to the hotel directly for additional details.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Hotel overcharges without explanation.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel charged my credit card without any explanation. Note that I paid in full through Expedia. I left the room in fine condition and took no additional services. Yet a charge from the hotel showed up on my credit card without any notice or explanation. The main Country Inn national number could not help me and told me to call the hotel. The hotel front desk told me I needed to speak with the manager but that the manager was not in. I have not received a call back from the manager. A real runaround. I will have to call my credit card company and file a complaint and hope to get resolution.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Please let us know if this billing issue has not been resolved. We'd be happy to work it out. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback will be used to fine tune our operation.