Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Great place and great value. The host Mike was particularly gracious
5 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carl

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful bed and breakfast. Amazingly beautiful views of the bay, superbly decorated inside. Owners Mike and Sharon were delightful, very interesting to talk to. Cannot imagine a more pleasant place to stay in Cape Charles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas at the Bayside

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything...location....food...bedroom...proprietor.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's in a remote area of the lower Eastern Shore of Virginia just across the Bay Bridge from Norfolk and Virginia Beach.
When we were invited for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day near where the Bayside is situated, we knew, given we'd be away from home, that we did not want a sterile hotel room but a home to wake up to on Christmas Day. This place more than delivered with not only a gorgeous Chesapeake Bay view and beach, but a amiable proprietor who cooked us a delicious breakfast and then sat and chatted with us. The Inn was beautifully decorated for the season, and we now hope to go back a few days in the summer and traverse the lovely sand on the beach. A+ in every way. He gave us an upgrade to a room of the Bay with no extra charge -- just because he could!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful, cozy waterfront getaway

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Had a wonderful stay here during our recent honeymoon. Our cozy, private room had a waterfront view. Homemade breakfast was excellent. We look forward to returning here someday!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
My wife and I stopped over on the way to OBX and couldn't have been happier. The Baywood was beautiful and breakfast was excellent. We can't wait to go back when it is warm outside to take advantage of the beach and outside activities. Sunset and sunrise were beautiful from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, United States of America

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Lovely location. We enjoyed our stay immensely. The breakfast was also very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place . View was beautiful. Owners were very nice and obligated to our comfort. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels