Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, United States of America

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Lovely location. We enjoyed our stay immensely. The breakfast was also very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Lovely quiet b&b

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Fabulous 2 night stay. Mike is very welcoming and the house is very comfortable and easy to relax in. Wonderful views with fantastic private beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenzach

Tolles B&B

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Mit Abstand das beste B&B, in dem ich jeh übernachtet habe. Schöne Lage, klasse Zimmer und hervorragendes Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Absolutely Beautiful Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Oh wow! Where to begin...The Baywood was just fantastic! And so beautiful. We can't wait to go back again! Very private, beautiful stunning views, owners were such a delight, the room very quiet and so well kept, the breakfast was just fabulous and yummy! Mike and Sharon have a beautiful place here. If you're passing through or just want a weekend getaway, this is the spot!!! This is the best place we've ever stayed at. Don't hesitate to book this! You'll be amazed!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Snow Road Station, Ontario, canada

Chesapeake Bay views with awesome sunsets!

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Mike was an amazing and welcoming host. Home looks out over Chesapeake Bay with amazing sunsets. Rooms are quiet with private bath and shower. Hot breakfast and homemade muffins with coffee available in the morning. Would definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
by William from Bossier City LA

Awesome B&B

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a two-night stay. We had never used a B&B before. I loved it. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was awesome and I will be back.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Chester County PA

A quiet gem on the Chesapeake.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night to break up our trip home from NC. The location is tranquil with a direct view of the bay. We sat and had wine on the front porch watching the bay and entertaining the two friendly cats on the property. Our room was beautiful. The bed was comfortable and everything was spotless. Breakfast was served promptly at 8:30 but I loved that coffee was ready early right outside my door. I only wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A writer's paradise

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, I was only there for one night. The room was beautiful opening onto a huge deck overlooking the Chesapeake bay. The bathroom included a whirlpool tub. There is a hammock, and adirondack chairs close to the edge of the property so you can watch ships and listen to the tide. There are three decks- one enclosed. Mike is a fabulous cook and breakfast was delicious and filling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and had its own bathroom. It was nice to have coffee outside the room at 6:30 am and a delicious breakfast at 8:30 am. Mike made us feel right at home. The only thing we missed was a tv in the room, but you could watch it in the living room. You could walk down the stairs outside and be on the private beach. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast!