Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and had its own bathroom. It was nice to have coffee outside the room at 6:30 am and a delicious breakfast at 8:30 am. Mike made us feel right at home. The only thing we missed was a tv in the room, but you could watch it in the living room. You could walk down the stairs outside and be on the private beach. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Donald from Newport News, VA

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our night with Mike at his B&B. Room was quite nice, common areas were great with comfortable leather couches, big TV, and access to kitchen facilities. Big porch with great view of the Chesapeake Bay! Mike's breakfast was wonderful, and the other guests were delightful to spend time with in the morning. This was a very nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna VA

Great B&B overlooking the bay

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Absolutely perfect vacation. Mike was a great host. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Woodbridge

Baywood B&B Eastern Shore of Virginia

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding place in a stunning area.
5 out of 5
by Gloria from Richmond, VA

Beautiful spot overlooking the Bay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at this B&B. The location is beautiful and enjoyed seeing not only a gorgeous sunset over the water but also a beautiful sunrise from the Lighthouse room. The B&B owner was also wonderful and very flexible given our schedule. Certainly I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Like visiting family

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Before I could finish checking in I was already thinking about my next stay.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Siler City, NC

Baywood B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful B&B. Will likely go back in future
5 out of 5
by Robert from Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK.

Amazing!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful 2 nights at this B and B south of Cape Charles. Mike our host could not do enough to make our stay comfortable and helped us to enjoy our trips out to see the local wildlife and scenery. Our balcony in the Lighthose room overlooked Chesapeake Bay and the view was amazing. The beach just below the house was great for morning or evening walks. Great breakfast, take a good appetite, Mike doesnt believe in small portions!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location, great breakfast, and bright rooms. There is a super friendly cat who lives there, which I loved, but if you hate cats, beware.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from King of Prussia

Wonderful Hidden Piece of Heaven

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was more than we had even hoped for, absolutely beautiful with a wonderful owner, who really cared about his guests and took perfect care of them. The B&B was absolutely beautiful, we woke up to the smell of coffee right outside our bedroom and our breakfast was delicious. Mike was so warm and friendly and made us feel at home. He even told us where to get great food and things to do. We will definitely be back to this beautiful Bed and Breakfast.