Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cheap

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Not quite as nice as I imagined from the photos. No microwave in room and we got a Queen as opposed to the King sized bed we anticipated...Had to ask for more pillows. No coffee available until 8am. There is a Dunkin Donuts a short drive away. The lack of a curtain in the bathroom window made my wife nervous as it is on the first floor. I would stay there again but cannot recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny state

not nice

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: okpay attention to reservations
had a reservation and they said no i cant say what i want to
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Very Clean - Very Convenient to the Hy Line Ferry

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: The Price - Being so clean . Comfortable Bed.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved .
Location: Being close to the Hy Line Ferry to go to Nantucket .Walking Main Street down from the hotel had very nice shops . LOTS of malls coming into Hyannis .
This is our second year staying here the night before we catch the Hy Line Ferry to Nantucket. It is 2 blocks from the Ferry. VERY clean . GREAT breakfast . Indoor pool .. Outdoor pool closed this time of year . VERY friendly staff and owners. VERY reasonable . Because of the Hurricane down the coast we couldn't get on the Hy line Ferry the next day so we went back to the hotel and they had no problem to give us another night . We recommend this hotel for the price and the cleanliness.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and value. Close to bus and train.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Location, size of room, and cleanness.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, transportation center, and local attractions are all within a short walk.
I stayed at this motel for two nights and was pleasantly surprised. The room was large, clean, and had a new small refrigerator. In the morning, a continental breakfast is provided. A computer is available in a business center. The Hyannis Transportation Center practically abuts the motel. Very convenient location for restaurants, shopping, etc. A great value!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The room had a musty smell. I opened the windows and it took quite a while to air our the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Fair price but no amenities.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Weather was nice do I only had to sleep there. Not a place to stay if you need comforts of home at the hotel.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The bathroom cleanliness.
Location: Everything is in walking distance from restaurants to stores, museums and even the harbor and the ferry.
My husband and I stayed at the America's Best Value Inn for 3 nights. We were very pleased that we were able to check in right away. The location was ideal and within walking distance to various shops and restaurants. There was an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. We didn't use the indoor pool, but we used the outdoor pool and it was fantastic. It was clean, the temperature was great and the pool area was very nice. The only complaint that we really have was the room cleanliness. The linens on the bed and the towels were clean. The main room itself was very nice. The bathroom however could have been cleaner. The shower curtain had mildew on it and the tub itself was pretty gross. Other than that our stay was very pleasant and we would definitely go back and recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Hairy Bed!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
There was hair both on and in the bed. There was mold on the shower walls. There was a urine odor in the room by the bathroom. The window air conditioner barely did anything at all. The one positive thing was that the front desk clerk changed our room and remade the bed with new bed linens. She was also very apologetic.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Decent hotel close to Beach and Main Street

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Location and Price
Hotel was everything one can expect from a 2 star hotel. It had a nice large, king sized bed, and was clean/comfy enough for my boyfriend and I. Came with a TV and room had air conditioning. The location was absolutely wonderful -- a 2 minute drive from main street and 7 or so minute drive to Ocean St and the various beaches on Hyannis. Would definitely recommend to those looking for a cheap stay and convenient location
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything. Comfortable bed.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Very good, I would go back again. This hotel is located in the center of the city. With this price, what more can you ask for.