Ratings based on 2,319 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.I.

OUR STAY AT BAYSIDE WAS THE BEST . GOING BACK SOON

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: POOLS IN AND OUT EVERY CLEAN, LADY AT THE POOL BAR VERY FRIENDLY WHEN ORDERING FOOD AND DRINKS.
Cons: PUT A RESTAURANT
Location: VERY CLOSE TO THE MALL, AND STORES EASY TO FINED
WE ARE PLANNING TO GO BACK TO BAYSIDE, THIS IS THE FOURTH TIME WE HAVE STAY, IN JULY FOR 3 DAYS . ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS MY WIFE AND I HAVE A REAL EXCELLENT STAY. THE ROOMS WERE ALWAYS CLEANED ,THE HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Marys, PA

Perfect hotel for a couples getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Facilities, free breakfast
Cons: Rooms updated
Location: Great location - close to a number of great restaurants and a short drive to the beach. Also mini golf nearby.
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bayside Resort. Even though the weather was cloudy and dreary, we were able to enjoy ourselves by using the indoor hot tub, visiting the bar, and hanging out by the fire pit outside! The staff at check-in was extremely pleasant and helpful. You are also given vouchers at check-in for local restaurants. Was looking forward to using the outdoor pool/pool bar, but were unable to due to weather. Will definitely stay here again if we decide to vacation to Cape Cod!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family friendly hotel close to Hyannis

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel has good facilities & is close to restaurants, shops. Their marsh front & outdoor pool are excellent for a cool outdoor breakfast & afternoon dip with the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Windsor, CT

Nice hotel, close to beaches, restaurants, etc.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel is clean, great view out back, plenty of amenities. Close to beaches, restaurants, mini golf, ice cream shops and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Windsor, CT

Two day get away

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Have been here dozen of times. Centrally located. Never disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It was a very nice hotel. My kids love the facilities the arcade the outdoor and indoor pool was beautiful. I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping,food and family activity

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Comfortable hotel with many amenities including breakfast! Indoor and outdoor pool are great too. This is our second time staying at this hotel. Would recommend. Location great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Great, Clean Family Resort in a great location!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean room, grounds, and pools.
Cons: Nothing I can think of....no complaints!
Location: Excellent location! Many restaurants nearby, beaches, shopping, pirate museum, inflatable park, a few mini-golfs, ice cream, etc.
Our family has been going to Cape Cod for years. This has been our second stay in a row at Bayside. Suprisingly decent price for a very nice hotel. Clean indoor pool and also nice outdoor pool where you can order drinks and food. There is a sandy area with a great marsh view with a fire pit where you can relax and make smore's with the kids! The included breakfast is also pretty good. Everyone loves the waffle making machine. There is also a small-ish game room with a pool table and arcade games. The hotel is in a great location, just minutes away from many restaurants, activities, public beaches, and shopping. We will definitely be coming back here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, come back every year

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great hotel! Lots to do around the hotel, and surrounding area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
overall stay was very good....a little noisy at times with people going up and down the hallways, not to mention the ice machine going all night in the hallway as well. Staff was good the comforts were good and was clean. Could use an upgrade on the color scheme in the rooms but that's just me being picky.