Ratings based on 2,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice to have indoor and outdoor pool.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Disappointed in food voucher to restaurant. Only good on select (most expensive) items. Would not go back to red face hacks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Aussenterrasse mit toller Aussicht
Cons: Eine dringende Sanierung der Räumlichkeiten wär mal fällig.
Vom Bayside Resort Hotel waren wir leider etwas enttäuscht. Der Empfang war sehr herzlich - das gesamte Personal sehr freundlich und bemüht. Die Ausstattung des Hotels kann da leider nicht mithalten. Die Zimmer sind muffig und durch das kleine Fenster kaum zu lüften. Die Klimaanlage kommt da leider auch nicht mehr mit. Neben den Zimmern sind auch alle anderen Einrichtungen enttäuschend. Es gibt zwar einen Spielraum, eine Fitnessraum und zwei Bäder (innen und aussen). Aber alles wirkt sehr lieblos und überaltert. Wenn das Hotel sehr günstig wäre, würde man das ja in Kauf nehmen. Aber für über 200 Dollar/Nacht erwarte ich einiges mehr. Einzig der Aussenbereich: Hier Abends oder Morgens zum Frühstück zu sitzen und die wirklich schöne Aussicht zu geniessen ist ein Highlight des Hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Das Hotel eignet sich gut für einen kurzen Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to dining and mini golf

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel is very clean. Both the inside and outside are very well maintained. Pool area is also clean and staff is friendly. Continental breakfast includes a variety of options. The back of the hotel gas an attractive outdoor seating area by some water (not ocean).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel had bed bugs. We had to leave in the middle of the night and drive two hours home because we seen them crawling on the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Affordable

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Rooms are very clean. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast. Two pools - inside and out plus hot tub. Game room. Small beach overlooking a marsh with chairs and fire pit. Staff was friendly, kind and helpful. Great location near many attractions. Great place for kids. Walls seem pretty thin because noise travels and hallways can be very loud at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel, breakfast provided

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and Hyannis to take ferries.
Cons: Many children jumping in and out of the small outdoor pool most of the afternoon which made it difficult to swim.
Location: Near ferries to Martha's Vineyard, Nantaucket, and whale watching.
Great continental breakfast. Clean room and comfortable bed. Great stay for a few nights on the Cape.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: -staff was nice -extra beach towels in the room was a nice touch
Cons: 1. don't put ADHD toddlers in second-floor rooms 2. open up a second breakfast room when the lines for the toaster are 10 people long
Location is convenient, close to activities, but ALL beaches are at least 15-20 minute drive. Outdoor pool is small "Beach" is on salt marsh: no water entry from "beach" VERY crowded, long lines at breakfast Poor room assignment: the Canadian Special Olympics Team (or so it sounded!) was in the room over mine stomping on the floor, pounding, running, jumping, until I finally called front desk at 1230AM to ask them to have my upstairs neighbors stop pogo-stick jumping in their room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for family vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, well kept, location
Cons: little more variety for breakfast
We were at the hotel for 3 nights, all of the staff members were pleasant especially the housekeeping and breakfast room staff. The location is very convenient and close to main street which is great for dining, shopping, etc. Would recommend this to anyone in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Lots of extras for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The indoor and outdoor pool option
Location: Lots of restaurants right near by. Beaches. Movies. Mall.
We really enjoyed our stay. It was only for one night but I can see us planning to stay there longer. It has a great family environment. We enjoyed the arcade although I found the games a little expensive for a small arcade. The outdoor pool was gorgeous and had plenty of seating. The indoor pool was great for a swim after dinner. The room were very clean and the beds were comfortable. We were only about 10 minutes from a really nice beach. I know there were others but the one we choose was really nice and worth the short drive. We plan on staying again.