Ratings based on 2,288 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Family Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Price, location, indoor pool, family atmosphere, cleanliness, food and drink choices
Cons: Heating system was out of whack
Location: Convenient to attractions and the beach.
For the price, this was an excellent selection. It is very conveniently located and has an array of services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Beautiful comfy, clean, all amenities on site and great deals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel stay was fine

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: clean, ok breakfast
Cons: credit card system
I stayed there for a night with my wife and son. everything was fine. the hotel is decent and clean. but all it takes is one incident to mess up a whole experience. my card was charged by mistake for another guest's room. I booked through expedia and besides the expedia charge the hotel also charged me. I know they should've not have charged me since I only slept there and my stay was only a couple of hours. I had to call them back and they're processing my refund now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

stayed 2 nights, off season, very quiet

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet
Cons: At time of booking it was not made known to us that the pub/restaurant would be closed as well as the heated indoor pool and jacuzzi, for maintenance,
Location: beach, sightseeing etc.
werent there much, nice place , clean and quiet, love the access and chairs/tables at bay area
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Corby Schilling, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tom, We did notify Expedia and Hotels.com that our pool would be closed for routine maintenance in early December and had a notice show to all booking guests. I am sorry to hear that the information was not clear to you and I will look into that for future notices. Glad to see that you enjoyed the rest of your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel.....too bad weather didn't cooperate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Beautiful water view, warm welcome

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved the staff, waterview, fire pit, facility. My only complaint was a noisy group in the room next to us with a less than sound proof connecting door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older resort - not handicap friendly. Staff very nice. We changed hotels after one night due to noise from other rooms and how spread out everything was with no elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida & CT

Lovely hotel with private beach area.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location on the Cape; pool; hot tub; in-house breakfast; nice having an in-house bar to socialize in; very nice room. Good breakfast!
Cons: Quieter children in the hallways!
Location: Visited friends for Thanksgiving. Did not do touring or the usual shopping as lots of shops were closed for the season.
Have stayed here several times. Never a disappointment so I keep coming back. Hotel is constantly adding improvements and upgrades.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near everything

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok room for short stay. No food at pub.