Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and host.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Highlight of our USA Trip.Great Hotel, very nice host. Rooms super clean, Location top
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton MA

Modern Swiss comfort in an old New England B&B.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Everything was elegant, modern, & compact. Nothing spacious. Staff (Benji) was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to all downtown attractions. Very nice weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hidden treasure close to all shops and beach

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort and host!
Cons: Would agree with the Trip Advisor 5 star rating!
Location: The location is a stone's throw from shops, several restaurants, and attractions including the harbour.
This is a great Inn with a European flare. Daniel is an excellent host and our room was beautiful complete with a fireplace and tasteful decor. Breakfast was delicious, again in the European tradition of a variety of cheeses, meats, yogurt, fruit and great coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience !

Posted Oct 16, 2015
We had a wonderful time thanks to the fabulous hospitality of the owners, Dan and Daniel. and also Benjie.The room was clean and beautiful with great view of the ocean.The breakfasts were really lovely with homemade pastries, yummy breads, and a really good coffee machine. All this made our 4-night stay very special !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Really lovely small hotel/guest house. Modern, clean, lovely people and great location close to the centre of Ptown. We will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Benchmark Inn

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Parking is a challenge.
Location: Galleries
Newly refurbished, immaculate and service was impeccable. No real place to lounge around, though. In the quieter area of town but a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room 1

Posted Apr 28, 2015
King sized bed, large room, fireplace, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrentham, MA

ALWAYS A PLEASURE!!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything from the location to the staff to the accommodations.
Cons: Microwaves in the wet bar to reheat all the leftovers we accumulate!!
I simply love this guesthouse! I come to town often and while I occasionally stay elsewhere when the Benchmark is booked, I always return and wonder why I try anywhere else. The accommodations are spotless, housekeeping is pristine and the owners Dan and Daniel have made it a true oasis in Ptown!!! Most importantly, their manager Benji goes out of his way to make your stay as perfect as possible. He has made dinner reservations, activity recommendations and helped with various needs over the course of my stays. Such an asset and it makes coming to town so pleasant. Between easy access to town, free parking and views and fireplaces with each room. It's the ONLY place to stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, classy b&b

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Location: very close to commercial street. great location
Owners were fabulous, the inn and room was very nice. Well decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was fresh, healthy and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Fantastic experience!!!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We have been travelling around Boston and the Cape and this hotel and area was by far the best experience, the Benchmark was fantastic, in the right location, with wonderful owners who couldn't do enough for you cant recommend this lovely Inn highly enough.