Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Big mistake

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: I was in Cape Cod strictly for business.
When entering my room the presence of a smell was immediately noticed. If that wasn't bad enough due to arring so late and having a meeting first thing in the morning, I decided to stay and get some sleep. Once I pulled back the covers, I noticed multiple black hairs. I couldn't take anymore. I called the office for another room. If it wouldn't have been so late, I would have left the hotel. I did leave the next morning. I would advise against staying at this hotel if at all possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, New York

Nice room, the most reasonable rates on Cape Cod,

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms are big, they have yet, internet, there is a restaurant, that has buffet breakfast on the weekend.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Provincetown, great shopping, many beaches close by.
It is close to everything & all the beaches. We've been going there for about 8 years, & will not stay anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The nightly rates were reasonable. We even had an extra bedroom, that wasn't expected. The hotel is close to places to eat, so that was nice.
Cons: The rooms were dated and could have used a new coat of paint. I took a long time for the cold water to get cold at the kitchen sink.
The rooms were clean. The screen doors were both broken. If you opened them, they were not on the track and would just lean against the opening. Bugs would have been coming in so we just left the doors closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great location between the Cape.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Screen doors on back porch. Lighting was a little dull.
Location: In walking and driving distance to many ammenities.
Nice and laid back. Easy to come and go. Had a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good to stay 1 night

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Price is right. Simple and clean motel, good mattress, bad pillows
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This was our second time here and love it. Staff are wonderful, room is basic very clean with all the in room amenities needed refrig, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer. Beds are comfortable and love that you have sliders out to your own private patio. Borders the bike trail. Excellent breakfast buffet next door. Close to lots of activities, restaurants and beaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Resort

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The Blue Dolphin is a dive motel which would cost $50 a night if it wasn't on the Cape. It will get the job done in a pinch but the facilities are not very nice. Our room smelled like mold and the beds were incredibly uncomfortable. On the good side we had a speedy check in and the staff is very nice.
4 out of 5
by Jose

OK

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
OK, a little expensive for what you get, but I guess being close to Provincetown this is what you get.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from wilmington DE

Cape

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, nice park-like setting, good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blue dolphin

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The saying is true, you get what you pay for. Based on the photos on hotels.com this hotel looked like the perfect place for a bachelorette weekend. Once we got into our room it was the complete opposite, only thing that was as is in the pictures were the comforters on the bed. The AC worked, but the vents were all broken on it. The sliding door was a mess. Nobody came and cleaned our room the 2 days we were there, we had to leave the trash outside. Nobody brought a fresh towels for showering, so I had to take some from the maids cleaning cart myself, along with TP. The lady at the desk when we checked in was extremely rude as soon as she found out we booked through hotels.com/expedia and also became even more rude to find out we were celebrating a bachelorette. The pool looks gorgeous in the pictures, but the paint is chipping on it and the water was a little green. There were only 3 lounge chairs, which was inconvienent seeing as how all us girls wanted to lay by the pool. I don't think I would ever stay here again, I'm upset it cost us 300.00 for 2 nights with the hotel being in the condition it was