Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice motel at a golf resort

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Nice place, close to where we needed to go. Very friendly staff and food was very good. We didn't know it was a golf resort when I booked it but it didn't make a difference. Everybody was nice and friendly. Every room as a balcony and the pool is well taken care off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Blue Rock, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in writing about your stay with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we can’t thank you enough for all the positive feedback. Thanks Again and hope to see you again on your next visit to the Cape The Blue Rock Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shippensburg, PA

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was pet friendly
Cons: Update the rooms, exterminate, clean the pool.
This hotel was not up to the standards that it should have been. The pictures, online, were very deceiving. The pool was gross(very murky, green water). In our very tiny bathroom, there were ants on the floor. This is a one star motel, at the most.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Loved the flowers, scenery & central to all sightseeing & restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Even though it was an overnight stay, we would've stayed longer, to take advantage of the emmenities and the availability to use beaches at sister Red Jacket Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful property, extremely comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The Blue Rock was meticulously clean, extremely comfortable, and after a short drive, access to the beaches was easy.
Blue Rock is one of four Red Jacket resorts in South Yarmouth. It's a golf resort; the other three are on the beach, about a ten minute drive away. The Blue Rock had luxurious beds and a jacuzzi in the room; the property is beautifully maintained and the staff extremely welcoming and helpful. You're given a wrist band which gives you access to the other resorts and their beaches. We were equally welcome there. The beaches were pristine. Should we return to the Cape, we'd definitely consider returning to a Red Jacket property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverley, UK

Lovely place

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice quiet hotel in a good location with clean and comfy rooms. Most of the time it was like having a private pool as there was hardly ever anybody else in it. Friendly staff and good food for breakfast and lunch. 10 minute drive from the sister hotels which give you access to a really nice beach where sun loungers and towels are provided and kids clubs, etc. Would highly recommend this hotel as a great base for all activities. Being mid cape, it means nowhere on the cape is too great a distance away. Highlights of the trip? Whale watching from Hyannis (20 minute drive), Wellfleet drive-in movie theatre (30 minute drive) and Cape Cod Creamery (10 minute drive). The cape is such a beautiful place, if you're thinking of going, just do it! We can't wait to go back!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal for a nice room on the Cape!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable, updated room. Plenty of space for a family with 3 kids (they brought us a cot for $20). Cute little private patio, convenient parking near the room. It felt very private and quiet- unusual for the Cape in August. We stayed one night for a wedding in Dennis Port- 10 min ride. Appreciated that they didn't have a 2 night minimum like a lot of Cape hotels. The people at the front desk were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by susan

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was nice peaceful which for me was what I needed! I was disappointed with the bathroom size very small for the three of us ! Also I didn't get what I booked I was told by the Blue Rock staff member that when I booked through hotels.com that my requests were just that requests and nothing was guerenteed! That was not clear to me upon booking! We were given a standard double bed room not what I thought I booked! We had to make do ! I got a roll away bed which I was charged for ! Again I thought I already booked and paid for that but that was a request! The stay was nice but there needs to be more clarity when booking it was not clear at all to me !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quiet location overlooking golf course

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean. Quiet. Three mile ride to other resorts for beach which were user friendly
Great experience at both of their resorts. Blue Rock was quiet and nice then short ride to beach resort which was amazing
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels