Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Know the room you are getting!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I was very disappointed in the room we had for the price we paid! We booked supposedly the last room. It was on the side of the building. I felt like we were in an alleyway. The room furnishing were old and the rug beat but it was clean. The air conditioning sounded like a jet plane going off every 5 minutes and the refrigerator buzzed. My husband eventually had to turn off the AC so I could sleep. I feel the resort offered a lot but I was turn off by the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Stayed with wife and 3 kids aged 9, 2, and 2 months can't say enough good things about it. Right at beach with a restaurant and bar on site. Jet ski rentals on beach and mini golf and other fun stuff for kids to do 5 minutes away all around very convenient. Perfect for families will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Family friendly hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: It was on the beach.
Cons: It is old and dated. Needs to be overhauled.
Location: Using the beach and swimming pool were great options. To do anything else, one needed a car to get into Yarmouth.
Room is basic but had all the essentials. Tub clogged up a lot, but otherwise the maid staff were very good about cleaning the room well. Many families in attendance. Dining options were very limited. Never saw anyone use the pub. Good service on towels or umbrellas for the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only perk of this hotel is that it's on the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
In short: the staff was definitely not the friendliest. The food was ok very basic. I was really excited to check out the jacuzzi, it was first thing in the morning and the water was dirty and there was a wad of hair laying on the side. Communal restroom was also dirty. Breakfast was good but the chair was covered in syrup and there was food on the ground next to us. Towels and beach chairs are complimentary but check both for cleanliness, my first chair had food on it and my towel had black grease on it. The perk is it was on the beach, but given the price I expected a lot more. At the very least a personable staff. My advice bring your on food, drinks and don't have high expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

$350 a Night for a Room in a Basement

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: It is right on the beach. But there are other resorts near by that are right on the beach too.
Cons: Give me my money's worth. Don't tell me that I have a second floor ocean view room and then give me the key to a basement parking lot view.
I was ocean side but the room was below ground with eye level windows. I called the "friendly staff" and was told that I couldn't be moved to another room, even though the woman at the front desk told me that my room was an ocean view second floor room. My view was the parking lot and some sea grass. Room needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great choice to stay on Cape!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Hotel staff was superb. They had a band at night that was fantastic. Beautiful location with beach right outside. Pool was excellent. Would absolutely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, Ca

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The reviews did not do justice to this hotel. We loved it. I had low expectations after reading the many negative reviews but booked anyway because of the location. Our room had an amazing ocean view. It was remodeled, spacious and immaculate. The mattress was also perfect, so we slept well. The location is fantastic because we were near the best restaurants, fun kid activities and a short drive to the quiet cape locations. The hotel restaurant is also convenient and delicious. The staff was so friendly and helpful!!! There is a laundry room and that also made me happy. We loved everything about this resort!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somers, CT

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Room was nice, Lots to do, resort activities, games on beach at night, movies for the kids at night too, the staff drags out your chairs and umbrellas, and there is a towel swap - so no need to pack beach towels. Only complaint was bathroom was out dated, and there were ants - the staff were quick to come up and "spray" them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This resort was a good place to stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: We loved the beach and the outdoor pool.
Cons: The beds could be bigger.
Location: lots of things to do near by in Yarmouth and Hyannis.
This resort was clean. The facility was nice and well keep. The beds were a little small and a little uncomfortable. The beach was clean, the outdoor pool was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The relaxing atmosphere, the two pools and the beach. The outdoor courtyard out side our room was beautiful. They offered events for children.
Cons: The carpet was a bit worn. (I am sure it is hard to keep up with the effects of sand.)
Location: It was right on the beach - wonderful! It was an easy drive to any of the attractions on the cape - restaurants, mini-golf, anything you want to do.
We had a very relaxing couple of days at the beach. It was busy, but not crowded. They had a private beach, an outdoor pool and an indoor pool. Our room was located near everything. It was our first visit and we plan to go back.