Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This is my second time at the motel. Very friendly and helpful staff. They stayed until I was done with the pool to lock up for the night (pool closes at 10pm). Clean pool and hot tub. Room itself is nothing special. Pro: hotel stuff, pool, hot tub Con: just an average hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Dog Friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I chose this place because it accommodates dogs and the other hotels were taken. However, dogs are not allowed in the indoor pool, which is their only amenity. There are picnic tables outside. There is no curb appeal. A cemetery backs the fence behind the place. The motor inn needs major updating. The outside needs repair and paint. The furniture and decor is dated but basic and dark. The living space has a couch, coffee table and two end tables with the old tv on one.There is a refrigerator and a microwave and a table to eat on. This particular room had the bedroom upstairs. The double hung windows on the ground floor did not lock, so that was a little worrisome. The staff is very nice and accommodating. It is clean. The location is very convenient, close to restaurants, etc. Pancake Man is right across the road. If a low budget room that allows dogs is your priority, this place is for you. If not, look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great! Everything we wanted/needed

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice and cool during a 105 degree day of a mainly outdoor family weekend - aside from that it was nice, clean, quiet and located near everything we needed to be close to. They accept pets - we left ours home but this would be a great place to bring them!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tewksbury Mass

Would not stay here again

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New bedding new beds and get the musty smell out of the rooms and new doors in the front of the motel.
Location: Near the things that children enjoy and breakfast place across the street
The Hotel room smelled very musty the bedding VERY old and the beds were so uncomfortable did not sleep well and had back pain from them. The doors on the rooms were all dented like police have broken into there rooms before. That made us very nervous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel needs updating but good walk score.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Walking distance from everything. Good value for money. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location close to beaches, food, and shopping

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bed, put coffee maker in room
Location: shopping beach
hotel staff very friendly, fast check-in & check out, room clean, i thought the bed was too hard but that is just preference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tilted

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Noticed beds were tilted. Only there 1 night awake 2 hours...out being ty our it So for that..it was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

photo not depicting actual lodging

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: nothing really
Cons: Picture more accurate of actual lodging. If the photo was accurate, I would never have booked at this hotel.
Originally booked three nights; after seeing the room, I wanted to cancel the two following nights. Hotel staff said call Expedia. After several phone calls, and very long wait times to reach sales/manager, I was told I could only receive one night's refund. I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Coffee pot in room, but coffee is served in large room next to office toaster and microwave also available.
Location: Great location. So much to do close by.
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Pet friendly which was a major consideration. Room was quaint but very clean,comfortable and inviting with dining area and refrigerator. Chairs and picnic tables right outside rooms throughout complex. Nice pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent .
Cons: I was satisfied with it the way it was.
Cape Code Get away. For the price I was very pleased with the room, Staff, and facilities. Location was great. Would go back again.