Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great! Everything we wanted/needed

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice and cool during a 105 degree day of a mainly outdoor family weekend - aside from that it was nice, clean, quiet and located near everything we needed to be close to. They accept pets - we left ours home but this would be a great place to bring them!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tewksbury Mass

Would not stay here again

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New bedding new beds and get the musty smell out of the rooms and new doors in the front of the motel.
Location: Near the things that children enjoy and breakfast place across the street
The Hotel room smelled very musty the bedding VERY old and the beds were so uncomfortable did not sleep well and had back pain from them. The doors on the rooms were all dented like police have broken into there rooms before. That made us very nervous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel needs updating but good walk score.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Walking distance from everything. Good value for money. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location close to beaches, food, and shopping

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bed, put coffee maker in room
Location: shopping beach
hotel staff very friendly, fast check-in & check out, room clean, i thought the bed was too hard but that is just preference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tilted

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Noticed beds were tilted. Only there 1 night awake 2 hours...out being ty our it So for that..it was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Myron from Ballentine, SC

A good value for the money.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Brentwood Motor Inn is a very good value for the money. Good location and the room was comfortable and clean. There are no extras here, but there was cable TV and WiFi. The proprietors are very kind and helpful. If you are looking for a bargain place to stay, this is it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

photo not depicting actual lodging

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: nothing really
Cons: Picture more accurate of actual lodging. If the photo was accurate, I would never have booked at this hotel.
Originally booked three nights; after seeing the room, I wanted to cancel the two following nights. Hotel staff said call Expedia. After several phone calls, and very long wait times to reach sales/manager, I was told I could only receive one night's refund. I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Coffee pot in room, but coffee is served in large room next to office toaster and microwave also available.
Location: Great location. So much to do close by.
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Pet friendly which was a major consideration. Room was quaint but very clean,comfortable and inviting with dining area and refrigerator. Chairs and picnic tables right outside rooms throughout complex. Nice pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by Regina

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly owners. Hotel fairly clean except they need to put bags and a trash can out for those with dogs.