Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
I stayed there on vacation, the staff and owner are very friendly and nice people, the grounds were always in good condition no cigarette butts on the ground (makes me sick) and no trash over flowing in trash cans, the pool has way to much chlorine in it that burns your eyes out of your head, One guest had to go to the emergency room because he couldn't see, the rooms are in really good condition the only thing that's really bad is the beds are terrible the springs were stabing me in the back and sides, they really need new beds for me to stay there again. So I would give it 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich CT

great location to everything!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
There was feces in one of the pools - needed pool staff on site more frequent. The Jacuzzi was packed with kids I did not have a chance to use. The hotel could definitely use some updated carpeting in the rooms. House person shared that new owner is currently working on facilities updates. Because of this and the fact that Staff was exceptionally welcoming thoughout our 3 night stay. I definitely would stay again and refer again.
4 out of 5
by KAREN

Irish Village Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed during the week and the location for the cape was great! Easy access to all the cape has to offer. As a home base it worked great! Friendly staff and the owners were helpful and informative. Bring your own coffee pods though, since you only get 2 free and have to buy your own in the gift shop. No paper plates nor utensils in the room's kitchen. Great indoor and outdoor pools. Live entertainment almost nightly.
1 out of 5
by Martí

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cape Cod Irish Inn a bit old fashioned.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
It is what it is. Nice Irish theme to this Inn, offers Irish music nightly, nice large restaurant with an affordable menu. 2 nice size pools, great place for families. The owners certainly have a lot of good ideas and the room was clean. I just feel they should try to put more attention to the room decor, the furniture was very outdated, just not used to this. Wifi was non existant in room, but was pretty good in common areas of the inn. Was surprised they don't provide k-cups for Keurig in room. If old decor is ok to you, I do recommend this.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Toronto

Could do with some upgrades

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The food was very good, the staff friendly and accommodating however the motel is dated, which would be fine if it didn't included mildew, musty, damp rooms. Carpets literally wet. Nothing, including shower towels could even dry. It, and the exceptionally hard beds, made for very uncomfortable nights.
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great for a family but could use some updates. Two nice pools and pub and restaurant on premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Nice hotel not to far from the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel was all that the web said it was. Yes I would return there. My only concern was the oder of the bedspreads.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
Hi Martha,we are in the process of updating the rooms including bedspreads and other room furnishings