Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us.we hope to see you again soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very old hotel, few updates, not very clean

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The reception room was nice and updated. The bar next to it was big enough to hold many people.
This was my very first trip to Cape Cod. I chose this hotel since we attended a wedding reception right there so I figured it was very convenient. Although many people at the reception stayed in other places, so that should have been a giveaway. The staff was friendly enough and the price was very reasonable through Expedia. Unfortunately, this is a VERY old hotel and the rooms reflected that. The walls were marked up quite a bit, things looked very dirty even though it could just be very faded items over the years. All that aside, there were several tiny ants in the bathroom and we kept killing them and killing them and they kept on coming. We were there for one night only and not in the room most of it so we didn't try to get another room. I checked for bed bugs right when we found the ants but THANKFULLY the ants were the only unwanted guests that night. If I go back to the Cape, I will certainly choose another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.the only way we can fix problems is when we are made aware of them.we would have been happy to move you to another room.we are in the process of updating our rooms this off season.we really do appreciate your feed back.thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm Irish welcome

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
As always, staff was excellent. WiFi is challenging in the room. Pool/hot tub was nice and bar restaurant was good! Plenty of free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Staff was very accommodating.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The fact that it is a wee bit of Ireland on the Cape.
Cons: Needs serious TLC and updating. Coffee maker in room but no coffee, you can "purchase" in their shop. Would have been a nice courtesy.
Location: South shore center Cape. Convenient to all shops and restaurants.
My husband booked our room through Expedia, specifically asking for a room with handicap accessibility, which for him would be first floor, with access to Entrance/Exit, minimum walking. When we arrived at the hotel, even though we had a confirmation number, the desk could not find our reservation. Thank goodness for smart phones. Was able to pull up confirmation email from Expedia, where we discovered we were booked, but our last name had been mis-spelled and that was why they couldn't find us. Expedia had booked us in a King Size room, but on "Second" floor, not handicap accessible for someone who can't do stairs, as hotel does not have an elevator. The desk manager was kind enough to rearrange some other reservations so that we might have a first floor double bed room near an exit, not an easy feat as hotel was fully booked with several tour buses coming in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
we are very sorry for the problems at check in.It appears we were not given the correct information.we have just put the coffee makers in the rooms and there have been a few glitches.we do hope you will return and see the upgrades we will be doing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick,RI

Cape Get-Away 2016

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel-the hotel was sold out- lots of people in the pool daily. They should up grade there chairs around the pool..cheap plastic chairs does not do it. Restaurant and Irish pub on site was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
we are glad you enjoyed your stay.we work hard to help our guests have the best experience possible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The bed mattress was the most uncomfortable bed I ever slept in , terrible tv reception but clean room and bath, hotel facilities were nice hotel is in a good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just loved this Irish Jem!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We would stay there again a heartbeat! It was charming and the staff was wonderful, great location too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Good location, comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet, nice balcony, friendly front desk people, good outdoor pool, making an effort to improve the property. The air-conditioning units appear new.
Cons: The carpeting is old and worn, the balconies could use some work, some areas could use painting
We have visited this hotel for a few years. It is close to Seagull Beach and good restaurants.