Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massschusetts

Close to ocean. Water park in hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Housekeeping could have done better. Water park could be open later for adults on week nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I left a list with the desk clerk on the way out.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: lots of things to do but VERY commercialized. If you are looking for historic, quaint, slower pace, comfortable - go to Sandwich instead.
automatic charge for fitness rom and other amenities, no moisturizer but 2 conditioners, TV channels miss matched with card and book, but well worn with 2 distinct dips in the matress
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So much fun but staff need some training

Posted Oct 11, 2016
My husband and I take the kids here every year they new improved water park is awesome the food from hearth and kettle is so good!! The only thing we didn't like this time was when we arrived we were early so we checked in and they said they would give us a call when our room was done. The Woman at the front desk didn't tell us we could use the water park until our room was ready. When they called us to tell us the room was ready we went to out room and then to the water park but they said we needed rist bands so we went back to front desk and the woman who just saw us said to the woman we told about not having rist bands "that might be true because they arrived early" as if we could of been not lying about it. It's not s huge deal because we got them it just made my family feel uncomfortable like we were doing something wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good restaurant and bar.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel, good food and nice bar. Nice room and clean environment. Convenient location. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: they completed the New area for children and it is Wonderful I enjoyed watching the Happy Kids in the new play area.
Location: We spent 4 days at the Cape Codder without moving the car...plenty to do and ate at the 3 places available and enjoyed,,,Works for us......
In years past I have stayed at the Cape Codder many times for conferences,,,This year my daughter & I stayed there in May and then again last week..My first time in a room with handicap bars in the bath etc. Most comfortable indeed. The shower was the best part,..bars at 2 levels --with a seat if needed...I felt comfortable and confident.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The holets is old looking but is not run down. Everything look like was in good condition. The rooms were clean and had decent space. The water park is good for little kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel, kid friendly, staff helpful, very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Branford CT

Great family resort

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice place to stay, friendly and helpful staff. Great family resort with unbelievable food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably very nice hotel 30 years ago

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very old needs updates .The water park though it's very nice for young kids
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place but no hot water for showers!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds
Cons: Hot water for showers and tubs that drain
No hot water for showers!!! This was a last minute reservation for one night - hotel rate was very high but not much else in town was available to we decided to splurge. We were sorry we did because my husband and I both had cold showers the evening when arrived and again the next morning. The tub drained very slowly and we ended up standing in inches of cold water. The manager at the desk didn't seem too surprised and she just kept repeating I'm sorry. I asked for an adjustment on our bill (which I've never done before) and she said because we booked online through a third party, she couldn't adjust the rate. She offered a discount on a future stay but I declined because we would never go back there.I think all of their warm water is being used up in their brand new water park.