Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel, kid friendly, staff helpful, very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Branford CT

Great family resort

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice place to stay, friendly and helpful staff. Great family resort with unbelievable food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably very nice hotel 30 years ago

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very old needs updates .The water park though it's very nice for young kids
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place but no hot water for showers!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds
Cons: Hot water for showers and tubs that drain
No hot water for showers!!! This was a last minute reservation for one night - hotel rate was very high but not much else in town was available to we decided to splurge. We were sorry we did because my husband and I both had cold showers the evening when arrived and again the next morning. The tub drained very slowly and we ended up standing in inches of cold water. The manager at the desk didn't seem too surprised and she just kept repeating I'm sorry. I asked for an adjustment on our bill (which I've never done before) and she said because we booked online through a third party, she couldn't adjust the rate. She offered a discount on a future stay but I declined because we would never go back there.I think all of their warm water is being used up in their brand new water park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cape Weekend

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We came to check out the new watermark. It was great - our son spent hours in the lazy river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Great resort! Family friendly with so much activities going on during the day/week. Staff is very friendly and helpful
Cons: Restaurant is very pricy and they don't allow to have your own food or snacks on the property which was weird so you're forced to buy their exp
Location: Everything is nearby, beach, supermarket, etc...
Pros:Great resort! Family friendly with so much activities going on during the day/week. My kids had so much fun! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place for couples too but maybe in the fall or winter when kids are back in school. Cons: Restaurant is very pricy and they don't allow to have your own food or snacks on the property which was weird so you're forced to buy their expensive food. Bed/mattress is not comfortable so my family woke up in back pain. Also, We came during the weekend of the grand opening of the waterpark however the 1st night we there the wave pool was closed and nothing was announced on their site about the closure so we found out when we got there. *Overall, great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great for kids

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel is dated. It is great for families and kids though. The water park and pools were very family friendly as was the ice cream social. The service at the Hearth and Kettle for breakfast was really awful. There is no coffee bar in the hotel lobby in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockland, NY

Good family oriented hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed the roomy and clean hotel.. comfortable bed and high quality bedsheets is a plus..
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Stoughton

Try the Cape Codder resort

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a wedding and the venue was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Room was advertised with Construction View which is fine for me. Got woke up on saturday morning with Loud hammering outside. Not what you wish for the weekend. Rooms Really dark and old needs urgently a renovation. Hallways also really und no lift complicated to reach the Pool. One pool hat no towels water really Cold in noch pool