Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Safe during Blizzard and local flooding

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Easy access during storm condiions. Grounds plowed and made accessible.
Cons: Hotel room bathroom should have grab bars in shower. More comfortable room furniture. Sound isolation between rooms.
Location: Great location. Close and accessible to most activities for touring on Cape Cod. e.g. beach, whale watch, historic events, shopping, etc.
Pleasant and clean. However it is a favorite of kids so you can expect lots of excited kids enjoying the atmosphere. Usually well behaved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great place to stay in Hyannis

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Check in was quick fast and done in a hurry. Check in was cold and unfriendly. I was there for a funeral and reception wasn't warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockton, Ma

great hotel near Cape Cod Mall.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: loved the indoor wave pool with sauna rooms and water slides.Also a year round outdoor heated salt water pool with nice bonfire pits outside.
Hotel is undergoing renovations to their indoor/outdoor water park onsite. Room was great,beds comfy. A Hearth and Kettle restaurant is attached and they do offer a 10$ discount on your bill for lunch or dinner onsite.Great place to stay with lots of activities onsite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice, but....

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The hotel was nice, but there was hair on every "clean" towel in my room and there was a Resort Fee of $5.31 everyday? I asked why and the gentleman at the front desk said, "It was for the upkeep of the grounds". So not only do you have to pay for your stay, but you have to pay extra for them to.... clean up the place? I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The indoor water park and outdoor heated pools and hot tubs are fabulous. I also like the proximity to the Hearth n Kettle restaurant and Grand Cru.
Cons: Microwave ovens in rooms
Location: Great location. Downtown Main Street shops and restaurants close by along with shopping mall. Also not too far from beaches as well.
The only reason I did not give the best rating for hotel condition is because the hotel is under construction. This is certainly understandable as the hotel is improving with a huge water park opening next summer. But I think people going there now should be aware. Our room was verynice but our view was of the construction site. Also the sliding door out to the balcony was inactive due to the construction. I am sure the end result will be worth it, but I was never notified by hotel even at check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

One night stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Areas were under construction, but off season for most travelers. So understand why construction was ongoing.
Location: Hyannis is a prime location on the Cape, plenty of restaurants nearby.
Unfortunately our schedule did not allow us to make use of all the amenities of this Resort and Spa. We arrived late due to Airline delays and delaying our luggage. Older complex, did not have time to explore or visit onsite restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015
There was construction on the grounds. Condition of facilities pretty much matched the age of the hotel. Did not use the spa or pools. Restaurant was okay but pricey for what was ordered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from chicopee

Great Halloween Weekend!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for the halloween events and it was great. My son enjoyed himself and the staff was wonderful as always. There is some construction going on for the new addition to the indoor water park. They did their best to not inconvenience the guests, which was good. We did have a few small issues with our stay. A few sugar ants in our room, but we attributed that to the construction just outside our slider. The manager apologized which was perfectly ok with us. The only other issue we had was with the temperature and pressure of the water in the shower. We didn't complain to the manager because it wasn't a big deal. We will stay here again for sure!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karan

Slightly scary stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Strange. Scary Halloween Miss Faversham images and witches about the place. Odd atmosphere. Felt queasy in the breakfast room and left- no ventilation. Comfortable beds but dated environment.