Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay and centrally located for us...

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Both indoor and outdoor pools. Outdoor pool had a bar and grill area if you wanted drinks or food. Complimentary coffee and tea available too.
Cons: Would like to have been able to check out towels in the outdoor pool area.
Location: Provincetown,Plymouth,Salem,Martha's Vineyard (via ferry). Mashpee Commons outdoor mall was nice.. Nauset Light Beach was very nice.
Vacation for our family, 5 days in Cape Cod and surrounding areas. Check in was very quick. The rooms are bit outdated, but clean. We were out of the room most of the time, leaving mid morning and returning around 9 PM every day. They have both an indoor and outdoor pool and we used both. You have to check out your towels for the pool area which was a bit of an inconvenience as we were at the extreme end of the hotel. It would have been nice to have an area by the outside pool to check out your towels. The hotel is somewhat centrally located on Cape Cod which worked out for us as we planned on Provincetown, Martha's Vineyard, Plymouth, and Salem for our places to visit. Nauset Light Beach was a great place to stop on the way back from Provincetown, lighthouse there along with sea life close to shore, changing rooms and shower area. Yarmouth beaches and water were full of seaweed which made it uncomfortable to swim and the trip a bit disappointing for us, but didn't deter us from hanging on the beach for a few hours. We didn't bring chairs or an umbrella with us and to our surprise, there were no rentals to be found. A quick ride to the local surf shops showed me high priced items so we decided to sit on beach towels instead. Definitely need to bring chairs and umbrella or a large beach blanket if you hit the beaches in Yarmouth. All in all it was a great trip; hotel was good and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good, but very dated hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Needs major updating. Toilet bowl was wobbly, no sink in bathroom, a strong musty smell that we couldn't help with Lysol. The bedding was clean and comfortable. It's true- you get what you pay for. Go a few bucks higher per night for a better hotel option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good value and close to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Hotel is located on a main strip, so no matter which way you go, you will definitely find something to do
My son and I stayed for two nights. Receptionist who greeted us, looked like she couldn't wait for her shift to be over. Not one single smile. Our room was comfortable and seemed clean, however, sheets were itchy at night. Hotel is close to everything and there are two pools which my son enjoyed. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pleasant and informative staff. Room clean and comfortable. Definitely will stay there again when traveling to the Cape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

The room doors don't close tightly enough to lock.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We came back to a room left open because, although the door appeared closed and locked by housekeeping you could push it open. A couple other people had the same issue. Front desk staff was indifferent. The controls on the air conditioning were .missing so setting it was guesswork.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford NH

Stayed 3 nights review

Posted Aug 13, 2016
3 night stay, Air conditioning did not work, rooms are tired. Could be a very nice resort if owners would be willing to put some money back into it. Air conditioning in hallways and throughout hotel also not working properly. Check out took a long time due to one rep at front desk. Front desk is not set up to welcome people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice (yet dated) hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel was nice, but in need of updated decor. I went on a rainy day so I didn't get to experience the outdoor pool or cabana, but the inside amenities were just fine. The exercise room (on a 70 degree rainy day) was HOT. My room was nice and more updated than the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stay was nice

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Location was goog, the staff did a great job cleaning the room. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

adfordable hotel with some things to dk

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It was a nice affordable hotel with an indoor pool, hot tub and children's pool, along with an outdoor pool with a restaurant/bar outside. The food and drinks were good but the speed of which you get them depends on the staff member, if you stay Friday and Saturday night they also have a sports loft overlooking the indoor pool. There is also a game room. It's located on a road with plenty to eat and activities ( mini golf, Pirates museum, inflatable park) and is just 15 minutes away from whale watching and such activities. There wasn't really a lot of beach around though but the price is higher if you want to be right on the beach. I would stay there again. They also have a repeat customer discount.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable, central location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Clean, comfortable rooms. A short drive to shopping, beaches, restaurants in Hyannis. The hotel is an older hotel but it looks to be maintained well. Indoor and outdoor pool. Quieter area... If you want to be closer to more nightlife within walking distance stay near Main Street in Hyannis. We wanted a quieter location at night, it took us about 5-10 minutes to drive to Hyannis.