Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela T.

New England anniversary trip

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on HotelClub
What a surprise to find this beautiful hotel in a perfect location. Friendly staff, gorgeous bed room, lovely afternoon tea and breakfast. Absolutely wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Best inn experience I've ever had.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The staff were down to earth and extremely thoughtful. I was expecting the typical arrival of here are you keys and off to your room. Instead we were introduced to all of the staff and taken on a tour of the whole in. This was already far and above my previous experiences and in addition to all of this there was afternoon tea, late night kitchen snacks and hot chocolate and made to order breakfast all included in the room rate. We felt very much at home and cared after in the most thoughtful and sweet ways. This was a such a lovely experience that we'll absolute keep coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great B&B with fantastic breakfast and location!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The accommodations, food, and outstanding service!
Cons: The sign could be larger and more attractive. The exterior of the building does need some maintenance.
Location: Great location, near restaurants, shopping, beach, and beautiful ocean views-mid-Cape.
The accommodations were wonderful! Our room was very comfortable, wonderful fresh linens, a nice large private bathroom, and small refrigerator for cold refreshments. The grounds were beautifully manicured, and located in a peaceful location not far from downtown Chatham. The breakfast menu was exquisite, and service excellent! The Inn Keepers/Owners were very accommodating. We highly recommend the Captains House Inn, and we'll return when we have an opportunity to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

AWESOME place to stay

Posted May 16, 2015 on Orbitz
This Inn was wonderful we loved everything about it and the staff was wonderful ,already booked for the fall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Only a two night stay would go back for longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Lewiston

Wonderful get-a-way

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great Inn,with super friendly staff. Everything about it was first rate. They do all the little things and more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Cozy Winter Getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome. Will definitely recommend. So cozy. The afternoon tea was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice inn for weekend getaway

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Room needs a little updating. Bathroom door would not stay closed. Gas fireplace remote was quirky.